We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
KTDC Tea County Munnar
Nearby Hotels
$100
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camp Noel(Pazhathottam)(Great Value!)
$82
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$82
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$162
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$126
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Whispering Meadows Munnar(Pallivasal)(Great Value!)
$45
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Munnar Tea Country Resort(Chithirapuram)
$70
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveler rating
326
334
95
21
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
334
95
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgovernment runpremium roomtable tennismunnar townmaintained propertyhill resortgreat propertykids play areaayurvedic massageplace to staymain buildingbreakfast and dinnermain markethill topindoor gameswalkable distancerooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
744 - 749 of 790 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2009

KTDCs Tea County is arguably the best resort in Munnar. The location is excellent, just few hundred meters uphill from the town market, yet secluded and quiet and offers stunning view of the hills and tea plantations. The resort itself is very well landscaped with well-manicured lawns and trees. Rooms/Cottages are well spread out, well connected with pathways. One can enjoy the hilly mist by taking a lazy stroll with in the resort, and appreciate the handsome trees and exotic flowers. The main block includes reception, lobby, restaurant, Bar, an Ayurvedic Spa, and lost of recreational facilities like Gym, pool table, table tennis, carom etc. The lobby a very large British styled, lighted with elegant chandeliers, with a souvenir shop, travel desk and reception desk. The check in/out process is lightening fast, which was very pleasant considering it’s a state owned property.

The restaurant at the resort is equally inviting, offering great food and ambience. The panoramic view of the hills from the large windows only adds to the charm of the place. The rooms are very spacious, cozy and comfortable. The room service was very prompt, even during the heavy downpours. The staff is very cordial and helpful, even the guard would run and offer you an umbrella, whenever you are struck in a sudden rain shower.

Over all we had a very satisfying experience during our 2N 3D stay at the resort.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank shonababu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2009

One of the best hotels in our entire trip to Kerala. Spent 2 nights in it and just loved the place. Has a garden in the front and a valley at the back. Dinner was a little costly though at 700 Rs for the buffet. But overall a great place and would obviously like to go there again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jain_Satish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2009

Travel agent had advised me to stay in this hotel in Munnar i.e. Tea County. I booked a 5 night/6 days package to go for my honeymoon and because it was booked through an agent and as a procedure they handed over travel vouchers to me for each hotel which were decided in advance and Tea county was a part of it. At the time of arrival which was around 12 in the night, when i asked for the room and showed the voucher, hotel people refused me to let in and said there is no such booking done despite i showed the voucher to them.
Imagine, it was dark outside, an alien place to me and we were there for our honeymoon. People at the hotel did not support at all except telling me that manager is now on leave and they will sort out this the next day. I went mad but had no option to search for another hotel which i finally got after an hour search.
Next morning some one from Tea county had called me on my mobile and apologised. But experience was so horrible and was not even compensated. Agent did not take any responsibility for this and neither the hotel guys. The only excuse i was given was that it was error in their system which could not record my name. How come????
Hotel could have given the room to some one else which is one possibility as my flight was late by 3 hours and so the arrival at tea county and they would have thought to make some money.

Horrible...

Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Gautam80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2009

We stayed one night in a "deluxe" room, which was certainly not at all deluxe. The room was humid, the sheets dirty, the mattress smelly, the bathroom in a terrible condition, etc. The views are not really great either, it is on top of a hill, but do not expect to have a view on tea fields, you rather see some of the village and some hills without tea plantation. The staff was not motivated, KTDC are state run hotels and the employees have the related attitude... The garden is well maintained and the food in the restaurant was decent, that's why I rated this hotel poor, otherwise I would have rated it terrible.
Given the cost of the room, it is very bad value for money. It is certainly unsuitable for international travelers who are prepared to pay good money for a good room.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pataten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

The stay in Tea county was excellent. My travel is arranged by Gusto Holidays Tourism Company. The service of Gusto was superb.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank aaseef4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews