We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
KTDC Tea County Munnar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ambat Hotel(Munnar)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      • Restaurant
      • Room Service
      Munnar Inn(Munnar)
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Restaurant
      Spice Valley(Munnar)
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
        View Hotel
        Very Good 4/5
        • Free Wifi
        • Free Parking
        Reviews (781)
        Filter reviews
        781 results
        Traveler rating
        322
        330
        95
        21
        13
        Traveler type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        322
        330
        95
        21
        13
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviewsgovernment runpremium roomtable tennismunnar townmaintained propertyhill resortgreat propertykids play areaayurvedic massageplace to staymain buildingbreakfast and dinnermain markethill topindoor gameswalkable distancerooms are spacious
        FilterAll languages
        Updating list...
        459 - 464 of 781 reviews
        Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

        I stayed here for 2 nights and I would say it was the best. Staff is very very nice and very helpfull. They will do anything to make you comfortable and your stay. I have been to 5 star hotels also but this hotel beat them all in service. Rooms very nice with excellent views I visited in Rainy season so it was like mountains covered in clouds which was beautiful scene. So in Munnar dont go anywhere and choose this hotel with eyes closed.

        Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
        1  Thank hunedin
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed July 31, 2014

        In Munnar, this is the place you really wanna be.... Great view of the valley, amazing food, very friendly service and most of all an amazing room with all facilities... This hotel made our stay so memorable that it can not be matched.

        Room Tip: Higher rooms with balcony for the best view...
        • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
          • Value
          • Rooms
          • Service
        2  Thank ShaileshWagle
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed July 22, 2014

        We had an absolute great time in this property. From the time of check in to check out everything was superb. Special mention to Mr.Sreedath, who was so kind enough to spend his time for making our stay a fabulous one.
        Only one concern about the food as it didn't meet our expectations.

        • Stayed: July 2014
          • Value
          • Location
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        1  Thank Drvisal
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed July 19, 2014

        We stayed in this resort last week for three days, location wise the hotel was hardly 5 minutes away from the Munnar town but still you get the feel that you’re away from it. The property is big, full of gardens and it’s beautiful. You get to hear only the rain drops and bird chirping. Rooms are big enough with all the amenities; they even had Airtel Dish TV connection. If you have free time you can try their Spa service I did not try so... no comments. Service was quick and efficient. As it was raining they even made a person stand near the restaurant to provide the umbrellas to walk till the rooms which was very nice. On the downside you get to eat in their restaurant, food was very bad. I know it is a hill station and we cannot expect much quality food but for the price that’s being charged the food is worthless. If you step out and walk few minutes you get a nice North Indian restaurant and a Chettinad hotel so you can skip the food in the resort. Either they have to change the Chef or the price.
        Bottom-line: Except the food; the resort is such a beautiful place to stay. You can surely get a relaxing time with the Valley view and the serene atmosphere. Keeping in mind about the location, service and rooms; the money you pay is worthy.

        Room Tip: Can book rooms D1 and E1 for valley views.
        • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
          • Value
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        4  Thank Prabu-M
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed July 8, 2014

        We stayed here during July 4th-6th, 2014 in premium room (room no.D1). The room was very clean and especially the bathroom is provided with tub facility which kids will enjoy very much. 24 hrs hot water supply and no power cut are some of the important things to mention. The hotel staffs takes care of the guest very much. An example is, whenever rain comes, the security used to come to our rooms and give us umbrella. The complimentary breakfast and dinner was just excellent. I assure you that you will never get such a tasty and clean food anywhere in Munnar. Other positive things are garden, kids play area and indoor games. The only negative thing I found is all the food items in the restaurant are overpriced. For example, a tea costs Rs.100 and bournvita costs Rs.150 (around) if u order under room service. Other than this, everything was good and worth for the money we pay.

        Room Tip: Prefer D or K for good view of the hills.
        • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Service
        1  Thank Vasanth_iitm
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        View more reviews