We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
KTDC Tea County Munnar
Ranked #11 of 95 Hotels in Munnar
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Simplicity at its best!

Nice, clean, charming hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Very nice food. Ideal place for a family vacation, or excellent getaway from hustle bustle of city life. Very tranquil.We loved it. Not crowded at all. Early morning fog surrounded our room and was superb.

The linen was clean, all the silverware and dishes we clean. Room and the bathroom floors were clean. Towels and linen were replaced every day.

Food was fresh and excellent. Enjoyed it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    296
    90
    20
    12
See reviews for
312
225
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed in the premium room from 8th to 10th Feb , The resort is really good , food and service is also good , food inside resort is better than out in munnar we tried at 2 restaurants outside resort also but found Tea county food better , The service is really best and whole staff is really helpful , hard to believe that its a government property ,

Room Tip: G and H blocks are new and far off from the reception area and do not have Bath tubs in attached bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N_Singhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Spent 2 nights at this resort; we were a group of 4 of 2 couples. undoubtedly the best located hotel/resort in Munnar - away from hustle/bustle but close to main town. Beautiful View, Very Friendly Staff, Nice Large Rooms, Lovely Garden & Walkways. Enjoyed every bit.
Food quality could do with some improvement (kind of bland & tasteless)

Room Tip: Try & Get the Hill/Valley View Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SivajiBasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

This hotel is right in the mid of the Munnar town in a very spacious area. The overall ambiance of the resort is very pleasing with so many flower plantations around the area. One feels as if as one is in Scotland or Wales. One of best hotels I have stayed in hill stations.

Room Tip: Book a Premium cottage facing the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sumeer_saxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

This is an amazing property with good location. The hotel is in the middle of the town and is within walking distance to the spice shops and market.
The views from the rooms are breathtaking!!!! One can see the tree plantations on the hillside.
We had a patio room which looked on to the property and as we were on the first floor room we had brilliant views of the Dahlia garden below (My favourite flowers).
The staff is courteous and helpful and we were greeted by each and every staff which passed us on the property.

Room Tip: Patio rooms on the first floor are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Avanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is well maintained,clean. Location is very good near town center with hill views.Food is good for all three meals.Amenities and games are not too much. Food is slightly costly. Staff is good and of helping nature

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikram R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

the hotel is blessed with serene atmosphere, lovely cottages and dining hall.It's easily accessible by road and is situated near munnar town.there are a lot of beautiful places to hangout and the journey through tea plantations and waterfalls near the roads will be a memory to cherish through out life.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeenaanniephilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
4.2 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#2 of 13 in Chithirapuram
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
3.7 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#3 of 9 in Pallivasal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.9 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
3.6 mi away
Chandys Windy Woods
Chandys Windy Woods
#1 of 13 in Chithirapuram
5.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KTDC Tea County Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KTDC Tea County Munnar

Property: KTDC Tea County Munnar
Address: Colony Road near Govt. Guest House, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Munnar
#5 Luxury Hotel in Munnar
#7 Romantic Hotel in Munnar
#8 Family Hotel in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — KTDC Tea County Munnar 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaint cottages, fragrant tea gardens and mist-draped mornings are hallmarks of Munnar. For years the cool and picturesque town of Munnar was the summer retreat of the British and it still retains the charm of a colonial past. The destination is home to the only sandalwood forest in Kerala and is also famous for its exotic flora and fauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your KTDC Tea County Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ktdc Tea County Hotel Munnar
Tea County Munnar
Tea County Hotel Munnar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing