We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Camelot - Love you a lot!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Camelot Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camelot Resort
Ranked #51 of 95 Hotels in Munnar
Mangalore, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Camelot - Love you a lot!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

It has taken just a one-time visit for me and my wifey to add this Resort to our yearly calendar. I reckon I experienced more of Munnar from CAMELOT.

Being a nature lover in every sense of the word, we loved this resort for being so close to nature that even the food freshly cooked and offered and made from the backyard gardens bearing organic juicy and healthy vegetables and fruits.

Loved all the dishes served here; right from the breakfast to the dinner menu. Right from the local cuisine to the continental and North Indian ones, everything was just finger-lickingly great!

The ambience and the cleanliness of the room can be described with just one word - spotless!

The friendly staff members were very courteous and swift in attending to our needs. The hot water issue we faced was sorted our in less than 10 minutes.

This is the Resort that added the cherry to our fresh cream cake visit to Munnar. We will highly recommend this to anybody who wants to go to Munnar for a peaceful and memorable retreat.

Room Tip: Although not suitable for budget travelers, considering the proximity of the property from the City...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PadivalZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123Sims, General Manager at Camelot Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for the appreciation and we are truly delighted that you and your wife had a great time at Camelot. We will be much pleased to welcome you to Camelot Resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    30
    10
    10
    10
See reviews for
46
45
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

During our visit to the tea plantations of Munnar , we stayed a few days at the Camelot Resort . This really was a positive surprise . The resort is located at 1800 m altitude in real nature, surrounded by tea and coffee plantations . There you can listen to the silence . Wild elephants can even unexpected visit . The staff was great and Mr. and Mrs. Dileep personally let us see the area , with stunning vistas and panoramas , all to admire from the resort . We have kept new friends to these wonderful people . The view from our room was breathtaking beautiful luxury from dawn to the beautiful sunset .
The food was really tasty and carefully prepared with vegetables that are organically grown on the resort. Even home-grown strawberries are on the menu .
We received explanation and seen how the tea and coffee is harvested .
On our next trip to India, we will definitely stay at Camelot Resort .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123Sims, General Manager at Camelot Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
We are delighted that you had a great time at Camelot Resort, Munnar. We thank you for the wonderful comments which has motivated us. It will be our pleasure to welcome you at Camelot Resort this year. We hope to offer you much more excitement this time. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

This place is fab!

Great views-We stayed in this place for our honeymoon trip.. we had taken luxury rooms which was facing the mountains.Breathing- taking view from the rooms,wherein we felt we are touching the mountains staying from our bed.The rooms had a royal ambience wherein we really enjoyed and felt this place with this Scenic Beauty is Gods Blessing ....

Great staff -,Especially the Owners of the resort Mr & Ms Dileep came in and enquired whether we are happy with our stay ..Even the room service staff was so professional and polite, that we felt we should go in as a family again.
Great Food-Yummy &Delicious Food-we tasted food which was not only stimulating the appetite especially in appearance & aroma but had a Great Taste .....Dhal ...Roti....Pepper Chicken....Fried Rice ...Kerala Style Dishes,whatever we ordered we found it to be GR8 :-)

We went for trekking .....climbed the mountain for a scenic panorama of the valley.it was really superb!!!No words to express.
Organic Farming -It was amazing to see their organic farming wherein they cultivate strawberries,oranges&other vegetables..
Spices Shop-They also have a spices shop in the town wherein the manager took us &we got orginal Kerala spices -Cardamom ..Tea ..HomeMade Chocolates& antiques at a very reasonable price ...
We are really happy as we felt our honeymoon trip was really done in earths paradise
We get a 5 star treatment And experience at a 3 star price!
We would 100% recommend this resort we really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Super Luxury Rooms -Great Rooms to Enjoy the Scenic Beauty with Best Hospitality
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RanjanaNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123Sims, General Manager at Camelot Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments. It is a motivation to our team to hear about your beautiful experiences at Camelot Resort. We look forward to welcome you and family at our resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Camelot is a great place to enjoy nature's bounty. We had a wonderful stay in Camelot in the 1st week of January 2014 soaking in the awesome view, delicious food, excellent room service and the warmth of the staff. Our kids had a memorable time picking up ripe, juicy strawberries from the resort organic garden and eating to their heart content! Trekking is another "must-do" when you visit Camelot - 100% recommended for the beautiful trail and the final view from the peak.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeeshaPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123Sims, General Manager at Camelot Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
It is really a delight to hear about your experiences at Camelot Resort. We thank you for the wonderful comments which has really motivated our team. Looking forward to welcome you and family again at Camelot Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We went to this place for new year 2014,hoping for a grand party on 31st night 2013 with barbeque & gala dinner(we actually faced only dissapointment).We checked in on 30th Dec & sine then we kept asking the manager for the 31st night party details,as in what all arrangements are there.But to our surprise he never responded back.Feeling sad & unhappy,we thought we can check out from this place & go to some other resort where they are welcoming 2014 with a bang.Unfortunately all the resorts in munnar were full & we had to stay there.We thought we will order good food & enjoy amongst ourselves.Suddenly at 11 the owner of the resort came with a simple cake whic we had at 12.Next morning when we were checking out our bill had 3k added for NEW YEAR GALA DINNER,which NEVER HAPPENED.With lots of arguements,we still had to pay 2.5k as the owner of the resort didnt allow us to check out without paying that.Sad & unhappy we came back paying 2.5k for nothing & also spoiling the new year party.I dont recommend this place at all.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rupali87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

I stayed in Camelot during 1st week of November 2013. my family included my mother, my wife and two kids. This is a huge resort perfectly suited for nature loving people. My kids enjoyed the stay and the garden fresh strawberries from their organic farm. The scenery from the resort balcony is breathtaking. If love trekking, there is a hill, and the view of munnar is awesom from it's top. The other side of the resort is dense forest and if you are lucky, can spot some animals..(we couldnt). The food is excellent and felt like homely. There are plenty of areas to wander around and I will strongly recommend this. And ....Honeymoon couples,,you will have a yo time here.

Room Tip: Humming Bird rooms..excellent view from here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123Sims, General Manager at Camelot Resort, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We are pleased to note that you had a wonderful experience at Camelot Resort. Thank you for posting the photographs. Your comments are a motivation for us and our team. We are eagerly waiting for you to be back soon to our wonderful Heaven and enjoy the fresh organic strawberries and vegetables!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
2.4 mi away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#3 of 9 in Pallivasal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Fog Resort & Spa
The Fog Resort & Spa
#3 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
2.8 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort
3.2 mi away
Tea Harvester
Tea Harvester
#6 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#2 of 13 in Chithirapuram
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot Resort

Property: Camelot Resort
Address: Munnar P.O. | Idukki Dist, Munnar, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camelot Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awesome view point and echo point inside the property, wonderful trekking trails inside tea and coffee plantations. Situated amidst nature, away from the hustle and bustle of the town. Organic fruits and vegetables farming, shuttle badminton court, free parking and accommodation & food for drivers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Camelot Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Hotel Munnar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing