We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the tree hut”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dream Catcher Plantation Resort
Ranked #7 of 198 Munnar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is a new hotel, some amenities are still getting finished. It is located on a tea plantation. We stayed in a tree hut. The views from every angle were breathtaking. The rooms were clean, very comfortable.
We had some issues figuring out how to switch on the hot water. Staff's limited English was not helpful but despite these minor glitches we were happy with our stay and do recommend the tree hut. How often can you stay in a tree hut 20 feet above ground, surrounded by papaya , jack fruit, coffee ,orange and pepper trees. The bridge leading to the hut has tall leafs at the roots of which grow cardamoms.
The dining room has open view of the tea plantation and the mountain. The food was nice as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kamal c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 296 of 296 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

we stayed for 2 days. Except for the tea garden nothing in the hotel was good. Food served was cold & variety was missing. The staff was courteous but that didn't

help much. Rooms were clean but inspite of requesting the staff to replace the towels they were left hanging in the washroom.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bakshishikha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

It is one of the places that you should not miss being in The tea state. The friendly service, attention to details and the effort to exceed the visitors expectations are highly appreciated. By the way staying at Dream catcher you won't be a guest but they will make you feel that your are on your own place, and don't miss the walk around the tea plantation before sunrize , it's unforgettable !!! Best of luck and suceess to Dream Catcher team

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GIAMunnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
Thank barbinois b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: n'y allez pas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank emamoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: ツリーハウスがオススメ
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JITOMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
4.3 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
980 reviews
3.6 mi away
Spice Country Resorts
Spice Country Resorts
#8 of 15 in Chithirapuram
369 reviews
16.0 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
958 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Tall Trees Munnar
The Tall Trees Munnar
#2 of 8 in Pothamedu
731 reviews
4.1 mi away
Kaivalyam Retreat
Kaivalyam Retreat
#2 of 198 in Munnar
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Catcher Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Catcher Plantation Resort

Address: Tea Company Bisonvalley Road | Ratnagiri, Munnar 685565, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 198 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range: $56 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dream Catcher Plantation Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream Catcher Plantation Resort is a truly spectacular and luxurious resort, set in twenty acres of exotic tea and cardamom plantations in Western Ghats of Kerala.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Dream Catcher Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing