We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very very very Good hotel!”
Review of Hillview Munnar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hillview Munnar
Ranked #37 of 103 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed December 15, 2013


Hello all, I am Deepak master from Mumbai. I booked two dulex rooms in hotel Hill view Munnar by online booking. for date Nov 25, and 26 2013. I and my friend Ravi we were there for two night. With our family. We went there from Cochin. On our arrival to the hotel We were welcomed with fresh fruit juice. Our stay in this hotel was very good and comfortable. The rooms are big, clean, and well furnished with wooden flooring. There style to keep towel artistically on the bed is very unique. Hotel is very near from the mainroad. All staff are co-operative, Manager Mr Ali is allways there with smiling face. We request him to give us a rooms with good view. He update us with 2 super delux rooms without any extra costs. And of course no doubt buffet breakfast and dinner is very delicious I recommend this hotel to all!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deepakmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 486 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

Everything right from the reception to the room to the restaurant, food were good.......The room was very big with good lighting and airy.....The beds, linen were clean and the ambiance was comfortable. I was travelling throughout Tamil Nadu and Kerala in August 2013. I was lucky to have two nights at this beautiful property. After a long, but beautiful drive from Madurai my group arrived in the late afternoon. We were greeted with a lovely welcome drink. ,and shown to our rooms.Food was very good and the service fantastic.The food in the hotel was delicious and reasonably priced and there was entertainment in the evening.



The staff are excellent and really made our stay perfect - The quality of the rooms is excellent and the large walk in showers and bathrooms are comparable .If you want to visit the nearby munnar town then this is an excellent place to stay and the Hotel hillview will help organised your trip into the reserve if you wish. The bed was very comfortable and it was so peaceful at night.

We stayed here for 2 nights in december2013. The check in process was smooth and we were taken to our room. The rooms are nice and spacious.. However, there it's a nice cozy place to stay with family.24 hours hot water available in the room.totaly we are very happy

Room Tip: third floor vally view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anushka457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights, first of all , it has damn expensive food lists...fr example they charge you Rs 110/- for 2 scoops of plain vanilla icecream that i felt was lil too much .

location was also not so good overall experience was not so pleasant with this hotel, would not suggest it.there are much better hotels in main market places.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monicathakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This was a truly memorable experience for us. It made us change our hectic schedule of sight-seeing and just relax and unwind in the property. Spectacular views, beautiful rooms, excellent food and very professional staff. we stayed this hotel four days and three night. wow, we arrived and saw the place with its stunning views, peace and tranquility. We had the pleasure of staying in hill view.great service and the warm welcome on arrival.The location is amazing and the staff wonderfully attentive and helpful.

it was as wonderful entering the hotel as if heavens on land. every thing everywhere exactly right .cool welcome and warmness felt; rooms were cozy and big enough hotel was an exact place to be with family and even couples can enjoy the virginity of the hotel and the place. Food was excellent, what we have expected. 3nights and 4days were amazing, the staffs were excellent and up to the mark.What really impressed us was the discrete and perfect service from the staff. My particular thanks to the Agm mr mansur.

Room Tip: third floor rooms are good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank naveen241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillviewmunnar, Reservation Manager at Hillview Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for the review , great to hear that you had a great stay with us , eager to welcoming you again for your next trip and once again, thank you for your positive comments!

Best Regards
Vinod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed one night in this hotel in february 2012. This is a budget hotel. My bathroom was not very clean..Service is above average. Complimentary Breakfast was ok. Location is also ok and walking distance from main bazar.. so there is no noise...It is near the hydral park...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sumannandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillviewmunnar, Reservations Manager at Hillview Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thanks for Taking time out for reviewing our property, nice to hear that you had a pleasant stay , we have completed our renovation projects and the rooms and especially bathrooms now match the excellent service which you have experienced.looking forward to your next visit

Regards
Vinod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed here in november8,9,10. Had a fabulous time.. Rooms were very nicely appointed and very clean.. The staff were just so obliging in every way. as well as friendly smiles
The rooms are well maintained, and spacious. The buffet breakfast has very good spread (Fresh breakfast fare with Asian and Western influences are abundant).We booked a homestay and unfortunately it was not suitable for us. We asked our taxi driver to take us to a nice hotel. From the moment we arrived we felt very much at home. We were welcomed with a complimentary drink, even though we were only checkin.

The restaurant staff were also so lovely and of course the housekeeping staff! They presented me with a lovely bouquet of roses on our departure.All in all it was a very beautiful place with beautiful people. If you are considering where to stay in munnar choose hillview

The Housekeeping staff, leaving the towels in the room in the shape of elephants and birds made us AWE and smile. Highly recommend this place, situated in a complete exotic paradise

The breakfast was very good but the dinner buffet lacked proper planning for a Vegetarian menu and we had a tough time selecting what to eat for the main course ! The experience was superb right from check in , the rooms were impeccable , the service in the restaurant and the guest relations executive who took us around the property. It truly was one of the best experiences I had in recent times. I would like to thanks tohillview team who made our stay a memorable one.only one minus point is in front of the hoptel some bridge work is going on othe ways we are very happy. we got all the time hot water in room. any way every thing was good good........ thank you ...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kuldeep12394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillviewmunnar, Reservation Manager at Hillview Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thanks for taking time out to review our hotel so extensively , we shall certainly add more vegetarian dishes in our menu . Once again, I thank you for your comments, you have noted that our the housekeeping and food and beverages department were "amazingly and I will make sure that these comments reach our staff, who work hard every day to ensure a positive guest experience.

Regards,
Vinod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Road towards the Hotel is very bad as road is being made as National highway... Disappointing. Then when we reached Hotel, outer view was also bad as construction work was going in hotel. Anyways, when you enter the hotel, ambience is good, reception and hotel staff are good. Took some 15 mins to finish hotel formalities and actually entering the room. I booked super deluxe room, but the room was So So.... Not worth being super deluxe or worth the amount which is being charged. Anyways, as it was only one day, I was OK.

Actual pathetic thing started during dinner time. As we were tired, so thought of having dinner in hotel's restaurant only and that was a big mistake....

These guys charged ₹300 as buffet dinner, which was a disaster. Not even worth ₹100. It was so so bad. Quantity as well quality was very poor. Same happened during breakfast. Again the quality of food was very bad. Thank God there was bread butter available and we finally had something to eat. Tea and coffee taste was also very bad...

Overall an OK experience. Not recommend hotel....stay away... You can get better hotels in same prices....

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank san_best
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillviewmunnar, Reservation Manager at Hillview Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. As you have mentioned, we were in the middle of a major renovation to our hotel lobby and exterior at the time of your visit . We apologise for the inconveneace caused to you during the stay, we would like to inform that all major renovations are over and expecting the completion of elevator work within one month. i have adressed the issue you have faced regarding dinner with our restaurant manager and necessary actions shall be taken regarding the same improve the quality,as for the price i feell you would not be able to get a diner buffet with two non vegetarian dishes and two desserts plus four vegetarian dishes for less than 300 rs anywere else.

Best Regards
Vinod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.7 mi away
Bellmount Resorts
Bellmount Resorts
#47 of 103 in Munnar
347 reviews
1.3 mi away
Woodpecker Resort
Woodpecker Resort
#8 of 8 in Pothamedu
106 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#20 of 103 in Munnar
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
541 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
3.2 mi away
Spice Country Resorts
Spice Country Resorts
#8 of 15 in Chithirapuram
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillview Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillview Munnar

Address: Near Blossom Hydel Park | A M Road, Munnar 685612, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 103 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range: $50 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hillview Munnar 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hillview Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillview Munnar Hotel Munnar
Hillview Hotel Munnar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing