We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay at a bargain”
Review of Hillview Munnar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hillview Munnar
Ranked #20 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Decent stay at a bargain”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Decent stay, good bargain, clean and well maintained. Staff courteous. Restaurant has limited options, food is average. Located about 2 KM away from the town center and market hence nice, calm and quite picturesque setting.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DGN_Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    142
    64
    27
    16
See reviews for
184
192
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Myself and my wife stayed in this hotel for two nights. Nice and calm hotel with all standard amenities. We really liked the environment and landscape of the hotel.

Not to mention, the buffet we had in the night.

Overall a nice and good experience and I suggest others to stay there to enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank santu_srisoft220178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Its a good hotel. The hospitality was very good. We had been on honeymoon and they had decorated the bed with roses. The view from balcony in early morning was awesome. The breakfast was also very good. We stayed there for 3 days and had a good experience. The location of the hotel is a bit on higher side, thats why the view is very good.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sushanthallikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We had been to Munnar in Sept'11 & had done booking through sm tour operator.
the hotel was quite ok... wooden furnishings were good..........breakfast was good......but lunch/dinner was quite bad............
Service was almost very poor.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aniketa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stayed at this property for 3 nights in this diwali.The first thing which strikes is the wooden interiors.You will find half of the this property is made of woods.We stayed at standard room as superior double room was not available.We found the room neat and clean but space was less.If you spend most of your time by sight seeing then this room is ok, but if you want to spend more time in your hotel room choose superior double.
One good point about this hotel is their restaurant.Food is good and served hot.Break fast and dinner is buffet.For non vegetarians there is hardly any choice as they will keep only one non veg item.
Location of this property is awesome.Much away from hustle bustle of the town which we liked very much.Perfect for Honeymoon.
Overall it is value for money and we had a very good and comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Choose a valley view superior double room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khartoum, Sudan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

my husband and I were supposed to check in Hillview hotel in Munnar, the moment we entered the hotel reception we felt gloominess and dampness. the staff welcomed us with frowning faces, very dump and miserable. we entered our room, it's totally uncomfortable, the atmosphere is unhealthy. corrosive and flawless floors, orange dirty walls, white dirty bed sheets, very small space. the window doesn't close. the view from the room was a bus station and garbage. it's a terrible place. we decided to change the hotel and they refused to refund our money. the manager was very conceited and not understanding. i advice everyone who is sensitively clean and wants to enjoy a peaceful vacation to check in into Abad Copper Castle Hotel. there it's completely different experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank shireen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We stayed in this hotel at munnar for 3 days. It has nice rooms. The one thing I was surprised to see in the early morning is the Mist. The view is totally awesome in the morning. Breakfast was awesome. I never had such great bread omlet in my life before. Reasonable price per day. Value for money. Hotel manager is so nice.

Room Tip: Choose rooms which has hill side view so that you can see the mist in morning and evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee32025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#13 of 97 in Munnar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#2 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#3 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
2.6 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
14.1 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillview Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillview Munnar

Property: Hillview Munnar
Address: Near Blossom Hydel Park | A M Road, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hillview Munnar 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hillview Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillview Munnar Hotel Munnar
Hillview Hotel Munnar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing