We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good budget hotel with all what you need” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Munnar Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Munnar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Munnar Inn
Ranked #71 of 95 Hotels in Munnar
Delhi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A good budget hotel with all what you need”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2010

If you are in Kerala,, then you must be visiting Munnar.
If you wanna enjoy with true value of your money....then Munnar Inn is definitely a good option with all basic amenities.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JayDeeIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    45
    22
    7
    17
See reviews for
39
32
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kerala
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2010

Dear friends one of the worst hospitality offered by the hotel. My frank advice, please don't stay ever in this hotel otherwise dont visit Munnar. They dont give what they promise, they dont know the basics of hospitality and are not et al responsive.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RajKerala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Munnar hotels

Bangalore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2010

Munnar is a very peaceful place and this hotel is very near to the main town and hence good to stay with all the attaraction near by. This hotel over looks a tea estate and has that charming look. Very good food. I would love to stay long over there sometime..... Abhinav

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abhinav2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurgaon, india
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2010

I booked this hotel for my first honeymoon. I wanted it to be leisure. But as per my expperience the hotel did not meet my expectations and also was not worth the money that i spent.

The bed quality and the room cleanliness was not good. The reponse to the phone from the room was also very poor. Hotel people did not even greet us when we came in. We paid good amount of money but got very less worth of it. The staff was not supportive and cooperative. Though i liked the location and the ambience of the hotel.But still i would not recommend this hotel to someone who wants to spend more than 2000/- per night. This hotel is not worth for money.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kumatnirmal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2010

We visited Munnar during January, 2009. WE booked two rooms in Hotel Munnar In by seeing its photos and location details on the website. But the reality was very different.
The rooms were not as expected and the hotel is also small, the hotel maintanence is poor and the rooms are dusty and dirty. Also the hotel in the main market of munnar, so naturally crowded surrounding.
The rooms were not cleaned properly and the beds were also not in good condition. It seems that since many days no one has visited that room.
By seeing all this, we have decided not to take the food in the hotel.
So overall it would be better to avoid this hotel, both for its noisy location and very very poor maintanence.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nsyeola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2010

We stayed in Munnar Inn during our Munnar visit earlier this year. We chose to book this as it was centrally located in munnar downtown. The hotel had decent rooms with good hygiene. The size of the room was good enough, but the TV in the room was very small, however, it was not important for us.
The hotel had a restaurant and a cafe inside which served good food and snacks. This is very near to the Taxi stand and bus station in the main market area, so commuting anywhere is not a problem.
We liked the hotel throughout the 3 days we stayed there.

  • Liked — central location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank globe_trotter3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2009

Nic hotel in safe location with resonable rent. Very easy access for shopping and small hotels.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank idhayamtahini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.6 mi away
Poopada Resort
Poopada Resort
#67 of 95 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellmount Resorts
Bellmount Resorts
#63 of 95 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Woodpecker Resort
Woodpecker Resort
#8 of 8 in Pothamedu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#18 of 95 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Emerald Inn
Hotel Emerald Inn
#65 of 95 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oak Fields
Oak Fields
#48 of 95 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munnar Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munnar Inn

Property: Munnar Inn
Address: Telephone Office Junction,Opposite BSNL Office, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 95 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Munnar Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel munnarinn, tourist hotel of Munnar in Kerala, offers the best accommodation for tourists to Munnar with services including Multicuisine restaurant, package tours, tree house (House atop tree), campfire,trecking, gift shop, designers jewellery collection (The largest Jewellery shop in Munnar), and special honeymoon packages. You may also have a trailer made package to suit your needs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Munnar Hotel Munnar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing