We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant”

Sree Mahaveer Bhojanalaya Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 59 Restaurants in Munnar
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

The have different type of thali's, Gujarati, North indian etc. Its a pure veg restaurant. The food is good.

Helpful?
Thank bansri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    95
    62
    12
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A Great Lunch at a Reasonable Price”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

There are several branches of this restaurant. We ate at the branch at the Hotel SN Annex. On Gov't Guest House Road in Munnar. The Paneer Manchurian was the best I have eaten in India; my wife's Masala Bindi was quite good, the Naan and Roti were fresh and hot and the Masala chai was so "cardamonly" delicious! Our waiter was really friendly! This is a good place to eat after a visit to Top Station or one of the Munnar Dams.

Helpful?
1 Thank lfiebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nothing to die for...eat only if you cannot find something else...”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Quite a small joint in the busy street. They serve all types of thali's (preset meals) but most of them have same items with minor variations.

I ordered rajma and roti and it was not at all great. This is a pretty standard dish and if they did not get this right then you can imagine other food.

Place is not very clean either.

Avoid unless you must eat and don't see any other options.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PD_Travel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We were here for lunch, the food was nice but not lip smacking, it is a little overrated by people around, though 1 thali was easily enough for 2 people even though it is limited thali (value for money). The Lassi was pathetic.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rashi1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundra, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Best place for all vegetarian and especially gujarati people. As tasty food as we get in gujarat. Recommended.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Monark14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sree Mahaveer Bhojanalaya Restaurant also viewed

Munnar, Idukki District
Munnar, Idukki District
 
Munnar, Idukki District
Munnar, Idukki District
 
Munnar, Idukki District
Munnar, Idukki District
 

Been to Sree Mahaveer Bhojanalaya Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing