We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic resort in awsome place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Emarald Wyte Mist Munnar
Ranked #104 of 181 Munnar B&B and Inns
Calicut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic resort in awsome place”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We enjoyed 3 days stay with excellent food and very good ambience.Resort atmosphere is very close to nature, truly this place is good for getting refreshed .value for money,excellent hospitality .
If you love nature you will love this place.. It was raining heavily.. so we kept indoors and enjoyed the weather. The staffs are very helping and food is excellenst specially non-veg food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rahna2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    22
    6
    0
    7
See reviews for
23
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trivandrum, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I visited this resort before last two days....nice resort with friendly staff...calm & quite atmosphere...full greenery etc.We can have a great view of green mountains from the resort,we can view it from the restaurant also.The green mountains are sometimes covered with white mist...may be because of having this views the management have given this name.Any way nice rooms with almost all facilities,24hrs hot water etc.Staffs are very much helpful,they are ready to help us in any time.They also ready to provide all most all details in and around Munnar.They help me a lot for my sight seeing in Munnar.I recommend this resort cos am sure we will get all what we wish.....i cant forget the moments in Wytemist.....

Room Tip: Good mountain view from almost all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank surajmurali999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

No words to describe , simple awesome place to stay in .We enjoyed every moment in munnar. munnar is a great location for holidays. we spent 2 nights here... Its Calm,quite & beautiful. All the staffs were friendly.... good location and very nice food. The most attractive thing is that you forget the city completely when you are in munnar.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ansar90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Getting into Munnar for enjoying its climate resulted in entering the Emarald Wyte Mist, The location of the resort was amazing. When you wake up in the morning, we can admire the nature when sun rises. The pleasant garden around our cottage makes our mood cool. The high quality bed allowed us to have a good sleep. the made to order food was a delicious one. The hospitality given by their staff very well pleased us. The arrangements made for local sight seeing trip was excellent. Totally this Munnar trip was a memorable one with pleasant memories especially staying in such a beautiful resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Perfect place to relax.. We enjoyed every moment in munnar. munnar is a great location for holidays. we spent 2 nights here... Its Calm,quite & beautiful. All the staffs were friendly.... good location and very nice food. The most attractive thing is that you forget the city completely when you are in munnar....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AthiraAjeesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmaraldHotelsIndia, Public Relations Manager at Emarald Wyte Mist Munnar, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Madam,
Thanks for your valuable comments. We are extremely happy to know that you are happy with our hospitality. Expecting you with family and friends to enjoy your vacation again with us. Emarald always offer Truly International Hospitality.
Thanking you,
Sreejith
Online PRO
Emarald Group of Hotels & Resorts.
Central Reservation : +91484 3199618
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband and I have recently stayed at this hotel. We are passionate mountain fans, so we've been happy to admire them from each corner of the hotel (I mean that we haven't noticed any "wall view" or "neighbor window view"). Our double room appeared to be rather spacious and very nice corresponding every paid rupee. What we've disliked was that the Pallivasal bus station and other transport hubs were too far from the hotel. It's very embarrassing for the tourists who like to travel by their own like we are. On the other hand, it helps to feel yourself as a part of the nature, but not only a part of globalization. We would be happy to have a chance to stay there again. Hope we will.

Room Tip: Deluxe double is spacious and cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yolga06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmaraldHotelsIndia, Public Relations Manager at Emarald Wyte Mist Munnar, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear guest,
Thanks for your patience to spend time to write a review about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed stay in Emarald Wyte Mist Munnar. Out hotel will arrange transportation for your local trips, Airport pickup and drop etc.
Emarald Group of Hotels & Resorts welcomes you to experience Truly International Hospitality again.
With Thanks & Regards,
Sreejith
Online PRO
Emarald Group of Hotels & Resorts.
Central Reservation : +91484 3199618
reservations@emarald.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Me and my family stayed in this resort for5 days in the month of july 2013. The stay was perfect..the service of the staff was ok..the interior of rooms was spacious.only thing a few more restaurant food dishes should be added

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cijo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmaraldHotelsIndia, Public Relations Manager at Emarald Wyte Mist Munnar, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Cijo,
Thanks for your valuable comments. You are one of our unforgettable guest because you may be the first among guest in our opening time. We are expecting your reviews and comments for improving our service. As per your suggestions we modified our menu items and it will satisfy your taste. We expect to see you again in our property during your next visit to enjoy your vacation in Munnar and taste our menu.
Thanking you
Sreejith
Online PRO
Emarald Group of Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
4.0 mi away
Tea Harvester
Tea Harvester
#6 of 14 in Chithirapuram
179 reviews
3.9 mi away
Orchid Highlands
Orchid Highlands
#11 of 14 in Chithirapuram
184 reviews
13.9 mi away
Bracknell Forest
Bracknell Forest
#10 of 181 in Munnar
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Wyte Mist Mountain Club Munnar
11.3 mi away
Neelakurunji Luxury Plantation Bungalow
2.8 mi away
Dew Drops
Dew Drops
#8 of 161 in Munnar
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emarald Wyte Mist Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emarald Wyte Mist Munnar

Property: Emarald Wyte Mist Munnar
Address: Anaveratti, Munnar 685561, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 181 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Emarald Wyte Mist Munnar 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emarald Wyte Mist Hotel in Anaverraty nestled between Adimali and Munnar is a tranquil and homely place where one can get privacy, luxury and hospitality all blended into one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Emarald Wyte Mist Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing