We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Munnar Hill Cloud

Munnar Hill Cloud
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Munnar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Munnar Hill Cloud
Ranked #94 of 180 Munnar B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

We booked based on these reviews and good looking website. In our travel of six months around Asia, we never left another hotel. We chose to lose our money than stay there. The shower is bucket. There is zero view - unless you count the ditch and bushes. The shower is bucket. There is no wifi. The sheets were stained. The bed was rock hard. There is only option for food, a hotel around the corner. If you are looking for budget accommodations, just stay in Munnar - plenty of options for half the price, with better views, internet and hiking options.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank housetolaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

I was there for couple of Days in Jan-2014. It was very nice location and hospitality was very nice.Good Room service.
We enjoyed the food. Esp my Kid enjoy the open space and also the Tree house.I would suggest this as a better place for a group of friends and Family too.

Room Tip: Ground floor second room was much spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRamsaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

We had stayed here for 2 nights, we were 9 people, place is nice its 15-20 min far from munnar city, and food here is nice and they had arranged us vehicle so we had not to worry about anything.
i will suggest this for a family/friends visit .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepaks010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Park, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

i was in munnar hill cloud for 3 days vacation with my family on june 2013 the place is excellent and nice view an good location we really enjoy our trip.resot staffs are friendly and very help full .rooms are big and well clean
also the its budget place defiantly we will go back there next time also i want recommend averybody

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noushad k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kottayam, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

It was an fantastic experience which i got in the last 4 days. My friend said there was a new cottage named something like as Hill Cloud, then I search on internet and find out its name is Munnar Hill Cloud.

The hospitality was outstanding and the ambiance which I got there is unexpected. Now I recommend everybody to check the comfort of these new venture. You should say special thanks to them.

Room Tip: Choose the tree house...........its an different experience in night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sam j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Hill Cloud is an budget rooms, very firendly staffs, peaceful atmosphere, clean area, money worth. We are two family stay two nights. full trees, fresh air.They are arrange car for emergency, Nice homely food and enjoy the camp fire.

Room Tip: Tree house is very good, suite rooms are spaicous worth
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meera1622012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.0 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#2 of 13 in Chithirapuram
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blackberry Hills Retreat & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
KTDC Tea County Munnar
KTDC Tea County Munnar
#11 of 95 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tea Valley Resort
Tea Valley Resort
#5 of 8 in Pothamedu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.0 mi away
Birds Valley Resorts Munnar
Birds Valley Resorts Munnar
#1 of 1 in Kunjithanny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munnar Hill Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munnar Hill Cloud

Property: Munnar Hill Cloud
Address: 2nd Mille, Adimaly Munnar Road, Munnar 685565, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 180 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HILL CLOUD will be a perfect eco friendly station for travelers, for both the business and leisure needs. We provide an unbeatable hospitality which is beyond your perspective with elegant and immaculate facilities for the quests which brings a memorable moment in your future life. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing