We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location , Very Good Hotle”
Review of The Edge Munnar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Edge Munnar
Ranked #83 of 181 Munnar B&B and Inns
Kochi, Kerala, India
1 review
“Nice Location , Very Good Hotle”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Super hotel, great view amazing!!!! the hotel is little away from the munnar city,its helps to get a relax stay and excellent view of mountains,the hotel is so comfortable for stay,and the service is also excellent staff are nice. The stay was amusing and the service were good. Rooms are excellent with balcony which opens to the depth of Munnar, & elephant ride is walkable distance.i loved it. the managers Athiest & sujiesh was so nice .

Room Tip: Select a room on 401 it offers a very good view of value . nice food ,staff are very firendy and hel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankush2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    54
    24
    13
    18
See reviews for
71
50
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I book a package with EDGE hotel for 3 days(2days in hotel and 1 day house boat). Mr. Athiest arrange the package, i was following with him for the package since two weeks but in the end after so much request about service, i had a bad arrangement from Mr. Atheist, the hotel was average and far from the munnar town, the view from balcony was good, food was excellent but bathrooms was not good, lot of tiles is broken so for me, this not a star hotel.Now come to CHERAVALLY HOUSE BOAT, is the worst house boat arrange by mr. Atheist, its a Rowdy house boat, people who are working in the house boat looks to be like a GUNDAS, always starring at ladies, service not at all given, not at all treated as a guest, food served in house boat is like vomiting, we have been many houseboat but not like this so please all my indians brothers and sisters never go to CHERAVALLY HOUSE BOAT.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ink786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45Edge666, Manager at The Edge Munnar, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you very much for your review.

We understood that you were not happy during your holidays with us.

Kindly note that in the first conversation itself I told you that Edge is 10 Km from the Munnar town and Its have the good view from the balcony.

As per your request I try my level best to ensure the maximum service from my part. You asked for good vehicle and top floor view room in our hotel, we arranged both things. I hope I attend your all complaints in the hotel immediately and solve it at the earliest and you told me that you were comfortable there.
In the second section you ask me for reference of some good house boat with less expense and as a service to our guest I suggested two three operators and at last we finalized Cheravali. Unfortunately you got some bitter experience from that boat. I tried my maximum to help you there also, they changed the boat and refund some amount etc.

I have one suggestion that please expect things for what you are paid otherwise you will found these type of complaints in future too!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I booked a three day stay in Sept 2013, I was given a room on the back side(102) probably the worst room they have and that marred the whole stay in Munnar. The room was below average, food quality was ok but they had a peculiar way charging for room service. They would not add to the room account but would ask for immediate cash. The hotel is at a remote location and not easily accessible . Overall not an enjoyable experience

Room Tip: It is a secluded place, book only valley facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mssethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great view amazing !!!! Breakfast food is great and fresh the bhajias in evening are great. Service staff in the restaurant are really hardworking and humble as well as polite, sightseeing is good but far from international standards but worth value for money. Please carry international adapters for laptops etc as these are hard to find. Free wifi in lobby only. If dining for dinner or lunch in a la carte be ready to wait for at least 30-40 mts for large orders, the juices served here are fresh and great. Kudos to all staff who strive to make the Edge hotel succesful, hopefully management recognises their effort...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jitesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

excellent hotel property, staff was very co-operative, good service, food was also good but north indian food taste was not good though they try to serve the best, other wise the experience was excellent

Room Tip: worth visiting
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank muneshkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Munnar the city of hills and clouds is famous for its tea plantations and scenic beauty. You feel so romantic and cozy after reaching there. So the hotel also must be such that to complete your romantic thoughts and metabolism ;) . The Edge manages it to complete it partially but there is enough room for it.
No doubt rooms are spacious, well maintained, but the room facing clouds are already booked. So u have to compromise for the road facing rooms which are worthless. Also the furniture used in restaurant is Chinese and not of good quality.
Service we got was good but location is poor. The Hotel is very far from the Main city. Otherwise all the services are satisfactory.

Room Tip: Only choose Hill facing rooms at any cost and at any extent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shubhankar6283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

i stayed with my family and friends at The Edge hotel Munnar during august 2013. The hotel though far off from munnar town will make your stay memorable. If you stand in the balcony theou hotel you will feel you are standing at the EDGE of a valley and the landscape with passing clouds will make your trip memorable. The complimentary breakfast is also very good . If you are interested to spend your time in enjoying the nature this hotel is very ideal for your stay. The room service is excellent. jeyachandran s bangalore

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank narathar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.0 mi away
Igloo Nature Resort
Igloo Nature Resort
#76 of 97 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blu Haze Resort & Spa
Blu Haze Resort & Spa
#12 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#14 of 97 in Munnar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ayur County Resorts
Ayur County Resorts
#49 of 181 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.0 mi away
Emarald Wyte Mist Munnar
Emarald Wyte Mist Munnar
#99 of 181 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Greenspaces B&B Munnar
Greenspaces B&B Munnar
#1 of 2 in Pothamedu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edge Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edge Munnar

Property: The Edge Munnar
Address: Eatty City Road | Chithira Puram, Munnar 685565, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 181 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Edge Munnar 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edge Resorts is the perfect get- away to experience the serenity of wild nature. Bounded by the majestic Western Ghats of Munnar in the North,this beautiful newly opened resort is amidst lush greens and misty mountains, and hillocks, an tall peaks with stretches of white water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your The Edge Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing