We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY COOL AND FRIENDLY”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Edge Munnar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Edge Munnar
Ranked #85 of 180 Munnar B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“VERY COOL AND FRIENDLY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

It was a nice experience for me and my friends. Expecily the service of the F&B staff is very good and ,I feel so friendly. My friends realy liked the area that the hotel situvating.. It was very easy to reach in hotel. The hotel room was good and i realy enjoyed the eliphent ride. And one more think , your indian disheshes are nice. I feel so nice when i am staying in there and thank's a lot for all, expecialy the F&B Staff , And plese provide the same and good service to all guest that you given me............

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vishnukuttan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    52
    24
    13
    18
See reviews for
70
49
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
gurgaon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We were a group of 10 senior citizens (5 couples) visiting Munnar. We stayed at THE EDGE.in valley facing NEST rooms. Captivating view of hills, the dense forests,the rising mist and the Sunrise are enough to invite one to stay in this property again and again.Away from the humdrum of city one can enjoy long refreshing walks. The staff is courteous and very helpful. We all enjoyed our stay. We would have appreciated if the management had put up proper signage from the main road to guide their guests about the location of the property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sudhirGurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed in this resort last January with my wife it was really memorable experience hotel rooms and services was excellent we are stayed in luxuryroom from this room balconyview is really awesome food was really good we had a elephantride nearby the resort it was our first time and wonderful experience staff's are very friendly really fell like a home l support to suggest this resort for u r vacation thank you

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lineeshkoshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

My name is Abin am working in uae on my last vacation am going a trip with my friend to munnar after the trip we are late so we plan to stay their one day .we check good hotel in munnar or near by Finaly we slect this hotel ., we reach their ni8 bt we goat a very gd service frm their al staff like reception room service restaurant
In the view of the hote also v gd
And actualy we plan to stay one more day their but we have some another function was their next day . So we leave but we book already a room for this decomber

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank abin varghese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
idukki
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed in the resort in the middle of January, with my family, we were 5 people and occupied in two rooms in the main building. I beleave the hotel is started few months before, even though well settled with good staff and amenities. The stay was amusing and the service were exelent.

staff are nice

Rooms are excellent with balcony which opens to the depth of Munnar

Food were served as buffet and the choices were excellent

Room Tip: all the rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jolly j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

the hotel is little away from the munnar city,its helps to get a relax stay and excellent view of mountains,the hotel is so comfortable for stay,and the service is also excellent and good choices for northindian dishes,i loved it

Room Tip: better to choose the cottage,you will get good view and a big balcony also
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kit c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Nice place to stay,Food is good. challet room has big sitting place where as from nest room you can have good view of the hill.its not far from the kodaicitu as well , elephant ride is walkable distance.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kunal215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.0 mi away
Igloo Nature Resort
Igloo Nature Resort
#79 of 95 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blu Haze Resort & Spa
Blu Haze Resort & Spa
#12 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.0 mi away
Munnar Black Forest Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#13 of 95 in Munnar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ayur County Resorts
Ayur County Resorts
#48 of 180 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.0 mi away
Emarald Wyte Mist Munnar
Emarald Wyte Mist Munnar
#103 of 180 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edge Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edge Munnar

Property: The Edge Munnar
Address: Eatty City Road | Chithira Puram, Munnar 685565, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 180 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Edge Munnar 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edge Resorts is the perfect get- away to experience the serenity of wild nature. Bounded by the majestic Western Ghats of Munnar in the North,this beautiful newly opened resort is amidst lush greens and misty mountains, and hillocks, an tall peaks with stretches of white water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Edge Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing