We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lipsmacking Indeed!”

Nimi's Lip Smacking Classes
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nimi SunilKumar Award winning author of cook book "Lip Smacking Dishes of Kerala " (Gourmand world cookbook winner of the third Best local cusine book in the world)conducts classes on authentic Kerala cuisine in most afternoons .Enjoy , taste and learn the magic of kerala cuisine with her.Limited seats only.Guests are requested to book for the classes directly through the email address or by phone.Kindly book your seats at the earliest!
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lipsmacking Indeed!”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Fantastic cooking class. I took part with 3 friends and we all thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Nimi is very passionate about her cooking and is keen to share her knowledge. She also spoke about her fasinating life story, which itself is very inspiring. Delicious dishes prepared which of course you get to eat at the end of the class. Nimi also kindly walked with us to the shop next door to ensure we only bought the necessary spices. Well worth a visit with a fantastic cookbook throw in for the very reasonable price!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    1
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“If you do one thing in Munnar - do this!”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We did a morning cookery class with Nimi lasting around 4 hours as part of a group of six.

There is a good reason why Nimi is the number 1 rated thing to do in Munnnar. We had a fantastic morning with her in her lovely home by the river.

Nimi is not only an amazing cook but a fantastic hostess with a really good sense of humour. We were so impressed with her story and everything she has done from getting her business up and running to putting together her beautiful cook book.

The food we made was delicious - we can only hope to replicate it at home! She even offered to accompany us to her local spice shop afterwards to buy the right ingredients.

Thanks Nimi for a great experience and best of luck at the gourmet cook book awards - you deserve a win!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitkatkitkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grüsch
1 review
“Best cookingclass ever!!!!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

This was one of my best experience during my trip!!!!!
Best food i've ever had!!!!!
Nimi is such a wonderful person!!
I'll never forget her!

Helpful?
Thank Bibi-janett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wonderful food, wonderful company”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Nimi's class was one of the highlights of my trip! Yummy food & recipes, and her cookbook is beautiful. It was great fun and Nimi was a joy to spend an evening with. Not to be missed!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A wonderful experience! ”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

I am travelling around India for some five months and as such am always looking for something different to do. TripAdvisor's ranking of Nimi's cookery classes as the Number 1 activity in the area drew me to Munnar and lead me to fall in love with this beautiful part of the world! Nimi is so passionate about Kerala and everything that happens in her immediate surroundings. She is even more passionate about her cooking and all that it entails and this comes across clearly in the classes which she gives. The classes are well structured, ingredients used fresh and the menu/class adapted to the preference of the class members aswell as their capabilities. I certainly learnt alot about the spices, methods of cooking and the foods comprising this interesting cuisine. Nimi has published a beautiful book of Keralan cooking which she includes in the price of the class. She is extremely accomplished in that she prepared all the dishes herself, did all the photography herself aswell as the layout, artwork and marketing.
a wonderful afternoon or evening's entertainment. ..highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nimi's Lip Smacking Classes also viewed

 
Munnar, Idukki District
 

Been to Nimi's Lip Smacking Classes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing