We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We never forget Cloudsland .....Its awesome;...................................”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of CloudsLand

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
CloudsLand
Ranked #6 of 180 Munnar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
ernakulam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We never forget Cloudsland .....Its awesome;...................................”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

No words to explain about 'CloudsLand'. Its really amazing, great location. The brothers who running Cloudsland were very helpful and friendly. The room was perfect with a stunning view, specially the bathroom was modern and well cleaned. A special thanks to uncle John who cooked delicious homely food. Free wi-fi was working everywhere in the homestay. Real value for our money, highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Audigoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    31
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
64
87
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Cloudsland was the highlight of my trip to India. The staff were incredibly hospitable and caring. They cooked amazing meals and had evening campfires so people can mingle. The rooms are large, clean, modern. The guesthouse is peaceful and quiet and provides great views of the tea plantations and great sunsets. I loved taking the local bus to town (the bus stop is right outside the guesthouse). Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hilary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

CloudsLand offers you a wonderful chance to escape some of the chaos and experience tranquility and peace as you are perched high up in the tea fields of beautiful Munnar. It really has it all here - stunning scenery, genuine service, and a glimpse into the lifestyle of those high in the mountain tops. The family running CloudsLand brings a certain atmosphere of genuine happiness. The staff's energy and eagerness shines through like the sunsets over the green covered fields. They provided wonderful meals, helped arrange day trips to the top of the mountain and kept us highly entertained with bonfires at night. Our rooms were some of the nicest we encountered on our entire trip as they are spacious and clean- not to mention tucked back, high in the trees. A great place to stay in a beautiful tiny piece of India!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BradP865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Cloudsland is a haven, tucked among the tea plantations of Munnar. It was my favorite in my travels in South India because of the relaxing atmosphere and incredible hospitality from the staff. The hotel is very new so the rooms are clean, fresh, and welcoming. Rooms have pretty speedy Wifi and bunks, a good option for families with kids. Staff arranged outings for us and even brought us to their relatives house for traditional South Indian food. Felt very much like a homestay and I enjoyed interacting with the staff and their family. I definitely recommend this place, especially to backpackers and young people.
The only thing is that Cloudsland has no sign on the main road so it’s impossible to find on your own. I advise to call when you arrive in Munnar, so they can send a driver to pick you up.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

My stay at Cloudsland was among my best in India. Where to start? The service by the staff is impeccable. They are willing to help all guests with anything from tour bookings to helping you find your way into town. The staff really go out of their way to ensure you feel right at home. Between the excellently cooked meals every night, to the camp fires set up for guests the hospitality of the staff is fantastic. The location of the guesthouse is in a beautiful area of Kerala, approx. 8km out of Munnar in amongst tea plantations and fields, with the best sunset in all of Munnar. A short tuk tuk ride or even better (and cheaper) the local bus comes at the top of the driveway is really convenient and comes very often. The rooms themselves are very spacious and clean, with hot water! The rooms are equipped with wi-fi which was also nice. Great value for money. Cloudsland is a great place to stay while in the tea plantations!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and loved it. The guesthouse is surrounded by trees and it's great to wake to the sounds of birds and not the sounds of car horns!! Vinoop the owner was extremely helpful and very accommodating. Breakfast and dinner was always great. My only recommendation is that if you want beer then email him in advance so he stocks the fridge!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DougSteel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pondicherry, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

It's so comfortable to be isolated in the tea fields, isolated from the city but not far from there. The place is just ideally located in a breath-taking scenery.

The rooms are quite alright, the food is tasty and the people working there always up to help you. Simple and cosy, we don't regret a second leaving another homestay for this one.

Non negligible point : it's the best quality-price ratio we found all around Munnar.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Detourdumonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
1.7 mi away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#2 of 13 in Chithirapuram
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
0.1 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#19 of 95 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
16.8 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kaivalyam Retreat
Kaivalyam Retreat
#2 of 180 in Munnar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CloudsLand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CloudsLand

Property: CloudsLand
Address: Chithirapuram | back of Chithirapuram Church, Anachal Road, Munnar 685565, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 180 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clouds Land Resort is an ideal place to accommodate the interests of one and all. We are here very well equipped and prepared for your services with a team of qualified and experienced professionals, who are constantly caring for your comfort and safety during your stay with us. They will definitely make you feel that you are at a Home away from Home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing