We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“experienced complete circus at this hotel.......”
Review of Mist Inn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mist Inn Resort
Ranked #127 of 190 Munnar B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 3, 2014

i with my family and friends stayed in this hotel ( 4 couple ,3 children) for two days in this hotel.pointwise experience of this hotel.
a.service:-1.alloted room categaory was ac delux with room no's on my pass but we were alloted rooms without fan and ac.even though they alloted us store room to reside.
2.we were remain outside of the hotel for two hours but no body came to pick up our luggage we searched for staff for one and half hour then one boy of 19 years old come(this boy serve in mist-inn resort as manager,sweeper,cleaner,carpenter,cook,room service boy etc)

b.value:-1.they valued their customer as culprit,we we checked out after two days nobody come to us to take our luggage outside.we by ourself took my luggage outside .
2.canteen is like a small hut without any facility of cooking .their menu was hand written .they have no lunch facility and no drinking water available with them.hardly any ro or water purifier.ohh water purifier was there (cost 1000 rs but hard smell in that.
c.sleeping quality:-1.lot of mosquitos because no proper vantlation .this hotel dont have any all out (mosquito repllent ) with them.
2.in room ,matteress were dirty with broken spring so hardly sleep for hour.
d.cleaniness:-in these two days no person was come to change bedsheet etc or for sweeping cleaning at our room.we cleaned by ourself.
e.location:-very bad location ,8 km from munnar city and very tough to get hotel with vehicle and without vehicle.very narrow road you cant reach to hotel in night hours if you dont own electric battery with you.slightly mistake can cost you harder if you are going by even walking to hotel in evening hours.
f.rooms:-i told no proper ventilation,lot of smell coming in room as no ac and total garbage are outside our room as no proper drainage facility of bathrooms water.
g.fitness room:-no fitness room available.
h.room service:-all self service ,only one person acting all role as canteen boy,carpenter,sweeper,cleaner etc.one surprise when i opend room the door locked broken because it has loose screw.mr boy come as carpenter and solve my problem in two hours and after that again problem came .then i used my suitcase chain to lock my room.

these all what i am telling is true so beware of this and dont go to this hotel ,because its facilities are not better than indian jail.in breakfast you will get only only and only idly(without proper cleaniness).hope you will try for other hotels when u visited munnar.munnar is very good place but this hotel may create disastrous for you.
these all are true.........want to test go and book the room their

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rajneesh604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Mist Inn Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

We planned for a Kerala trip for the new year 2014 celebrations, but this hotel ruined our expectations from the so called "God's Own Country" due to its poor quality of service and professionalism. Munnar was the first stop in our journey to Kerala, the hotel is situated almost 600 meters from the main road but the road to reach there is horribly steep and narrow without any streetlights. If you are single and travelling you are literally on your own. To add to our experience there was literally no room service as the phones were not working (and I think it is not a day or two problem - they might not have phones working anytime due to short staff) the hotel is operating literally on a 3 member staff (1 is cook, one is actual room service and 3rd is the cashier or the front desk). if you go to their restaurant - there are only 3 tables - which means no 4th couple or family can eat in that one chef restaurant at one time) the food is not good either you can rate it as 1 star. the breakfast was pathetic as well with coffee which was cold, tea as well. sambar was freezing, and idlis as well. overall the opinion is 'shady' about the hotel.

I really think make my trip should exclude such shady hotels from their lists and not misguide people about the star ratings about the hotel (which MMT rated as 3 to 4 star while it was almost 1 to 2 star) There was no iron (press), no gym or pool no common room etc. so it is more like guest house and not hotel.

Room Tip: There are three types of rooms but i think all rooms are like the same
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjatindua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Rooms are good, clean, however the service is pathetic. Only 3 staffs are there for cooking, room service and reception. In breakfast you will only get Idli.. Sometimes you need to wait for long times to get the breakfast.. the parking area is also very limited. There should be better lighting on the lane from the main road so that people can climb...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank smitian4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

room was nice, good view from the balcony, clean toilets, service was good but the breakfast was only idli, idli, idli and idli and nothing elst no bread, no egg, no fruits. that needs improvement. the parking area is also very limited. There should be better lighting on the lane from the main road so that people can climb down to the road to fetch some items from the shops on the road.

Room Tip: "rooms facing the road and valley are nice."
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lolita957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ClaireC1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.0 mi away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
951 reviews
0.0 mi away
Munnar Black Forest Resort
0.0 mi away
Blu Haze Resort & Spa
Blu Haze Resort & Spa
#12 of 14 in Chithirapuram
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Brooklyn Palace Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Aruvi Resorts
Aruvi Resorts
#42 of 190 in Munnar
146 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dream Catcher Plantation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mist Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mist Inn Resort

Address: 2nd Mile | Pallivasal, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 190 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range: $28 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mist Inn Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your Mist Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing