We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eagle Mountain
Nearby Hotels
Camp Noel(Pazhathottam)(Great Value!)
$100
$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Fog Resort & Spa(Chithirapuram)
$129
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$154
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Munnar Tea Country Resort(Chithirapuram)
$114
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chandys Windy Woods(Chithirapuram)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wild Elephant Eco Friendly Resort(Munnar)(Great Value!)
$81
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$62
$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
141
47
10
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
47
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr basilsteep mountainservice managerpeaceful sanctuarypoor roadview from the balconysmall waterfallinside forestremote locationdedicated staffservice providedbracknell forestexcellent hospitalityamidst tea gardensmalabar whistling thrushclear viewplace to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 199 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2014

What an amazing place, we stayed here for 2 nights but could of stayed longer. The location is amazing and the views breathtaking. The staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for you, including chilling our beer and bringing it up to the room. Worth getting up early to watch the sunrise from the balcony. Don't hesitate, book a few nights here. Hope to return.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank Elaine1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Had the pleasure of staying at the Eagle mountain for 3 nights at the end of December 2013. The place is situated in the midst of a cardamon plantation and the view from the balcony is absolutely wonderful. The room is quite big, pleasant and comfortable. What a delight was it to drink chai on the veranda surrounded with such beauty. Basil & Pradeep did all in their power to ensure that our stay is enjoyable to its fullest. Thank you Basil & Pradeep for being so caring and attentive. I really hope I'll get to stay again in this part of the world. and of course in the Eagle mountain.

Room Tip: A veranda s a must.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shafrira b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in February. The views from the room were wonderful and the place is so peaceful. Room service is free and we enjoyed two lovely candlelit meals on our balcony. Don't expect nightlife- it is a long way down a very poor road to the town of Munnar but for a couple of nights rest in the countryside, it's perfect. This is India- don't expect instant hot water but the room was clean, comfortable and service was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jan100550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Even though we had some trouble reaching the place at night in heavy rain, everything was taken care of, once we reached the resort. This place is right in the middle of the famous tea valley. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the vegetarian food available at such a remote location. Most resorts in Munnar do not have air conditioning in the rooms however table fans are provided on request. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the visit to the famous tea museum.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a view of the valley from the balcony. Ask for a top floor corner room for more privacy.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bhaskar511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

we stayed here as a group of nine - all family. during our stay one of our group celebrated his birthday and to our surprise the staff put on a party with a cake and streamers. it was a very special memory from our trip. And when we left something behind on our departure, they came after us on a motorbike to return it to us. These were the extra touches we enjoyed from the dedicated staff there. The setting is beautiful and the food was good.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank jubilee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews