We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best part of Munnar --> Eagle Mountain Resort!”
Review of Eagle Mountain

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eagle Mountain
Ranked #11 of 187 Munnar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best part of Munnar --> Eagle Mountain Resort!”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

The Eagle Mountain resort was extremely friendly and accommodating in every way. All the staff went out of their way to please my mom and I, and we would have no hesitation in recommending this beautiful resort surrounded by nature, consisting of a peaceful setting on the hilltop of Munnar. The food was delicious and the climate was bright and sunny all days. We were impressed with all the services provided and the management did an excellent job in fulfilling our needs. Thank you for everything and we look forward to coming back and having another wonderful stay in Eagle Mountain.

Room Tip: All the rooms have an excellent view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KosherKhush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    37
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
51
71
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Very beautiful location, peaceful & quite with superb views. rooms are clean with all you need for this location. Food was excellent as was the service provided by the staff.
Would have no hesitation in recommending the Eagle Mountain Resort Munnar.
Really enjoyed our short break here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I reached Eagle Mountain resort by the recommendation of one of my friend. The place is up top a hill and thus the climate gets more extreme ans the view from thd hiltop js quite pleasing as well.
The resort is quite calm and quiet in nature and the room service is quite responsive in welcoming you.
The room service is always available and responds adequately to your needs. The food service provided by the resort hotel is quite impressive and according to our package, breakfast was complimentary.

I am overall very much impressed by the service provided by Eagle Mountain resort and would gladly recommend this resort to anyone who might be visiting Munnar.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AkhilPulotil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We were on our honeymoon in Munnar, and at EAGLE MOUNTAIN we had a wonderful stay. We are delighted with the staff and the service provided. The room and the balcony with the exotic view of the misty mountain and the cardamom valley added spice to the romantic mood...
Thank you for the services and we look forward for another wonderful stay in Eagle Mountain...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Binsily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Very Good Stay in Eagle Mount Resort Stayed in this resort for 2 nights Very good staff and rooms were clean and neat, Food is very good overall it was a memorable The view from rooms is Very good and the place is very quite and pleasant to stay .
Eagle Mount Resort Makes place Beautiful. I recommend this hotel to all. who loves to be under the arms of nature... I should say thanks for the service provided by the Mr. Pradeep & Mr. Basil others.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surya856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2013

we stayed at Eagle Mountain in November 2013. Hotel rooms are very clean and well maintained, balcony of room gives the spectacular bird view of valley. i am very much delighted with service and hospitality form hotel. " some memories are realities, and are better then anything that can ever happen to one again"
i really suggest & Advise my friends to stay at Eagle Mountain.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chida5440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Our stay at Eagle Mountain Resort in Nov. 2013 was a memorable one. We were 5 ladies and were very happy with the services and hospitality. The resort is very clean and it is beautifully located. The view from rooms is scenic and we felt rejuvenated in the serene environment. The food is simple and good and the service was great.
We would certainly recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swati_pitre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
3.4 mi away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#2 of 14 in Chithirapuram
505 reviews
3.1 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 14 in Chithirapuram
883 reviews
14.3 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#3 of 9 in Pallivasal
384 reviews
3.1 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
2.1 mi away
Kaivalyam Retreat
Kaivalyam Retreat
#2 of 187 in Munnar
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Mountain

Property: Eagle Mountain
Address: Bison Valley Road, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 187 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Eagle Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagle Mountain bed&breakfast is a Independent two storied building with six rooms. We guarantee you homely environment and personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Eagle Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing