We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing resort with great hospitality”
Review of Eagle Mountain

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eagle Mountain
Ranked #12 of 181 Munnar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing resort with great hospitality”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We recently visited Munnar and stayed at Bracknell Forest. We were a family of 8 and had 3 rooms booked for us. Although our stay was really short (stayed just for one night) but the resort and moreover the hospitality and service of the staff amazed us. We were given the rooms on the second floor (201, 202, 203) which had mesmerizing views of the valley from the balcony. The rooms (especially the large bathrooms) were spick and span. The resort manager (Mr. Basil) and his staff were extremely courteous to all of us. They took the food order in our rooms itself and just called us down to the dining room when the food was ready. The complimentary breakfast was simply superb. Mr. Basil himself brought hot delicious tea to us in the morning to our rooms.

The resort is a bit far away from Munnar but its worth the travel there. The breathless views of tea gardens in the valley are just a short walk away. We thoroughly enjoyed the early morning walk from the hotel to the top of the hill. All in all a great experience and I highly recommend this facility to anyone visiting Munnar. We know for sure that we are going back there next year for a longer stay!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naresh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    37
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
49
69
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We (family and I) enjoyed our short stay in Munnar and Eagle Mountain. The 3 young men and, the managing partners of the resort were great in their service and management of the place and cleanliness and food as a whole. Rooms are cozy and comfortable. Service was very friendly and Mr. Pradeep and Mr. Basil and the other partner (sorry forgot his name) all went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and satisfying in every way.
Went on a nice trek with Mr. Basil and was a nice experience; hopefully will return to do some more trekking some day and stay for a bit longer in Munnar and the Mountains.

Room Tip: if you want an A/C think again; you do not need it as it is cool and a table fan will suffice...othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCruz4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We visited Eagle Mountain Resort in Nov' 2013, in a group of 17 People. And found the resort a very suitable place to stay. It was a bit far away from Munnar approx 7kms, but to let you all know that almost all huge resorts are away from Munnar.

The two managing partners, Mr. Basil and Mr. Pradeep, were like cherry topping on a Vanilla Cake. They both were more active than any other service providers of our trip. Hats off to you both buddies! Keep the good work up. My next Visit to Munnar would be probably the same Resort. Thanx a Tons for the good memories.

Room Tip: There were 12 rooms in total 2 buildings. The one in which we were staying had Upper Rooms very good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Punitdthakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chepstow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at the hotel. The room was first class, only surpassed by the magnificent view from the large balcony. It felt as if we were in the tree canopy. Saw many beautiful birds and animals from there. The room had wi fi which was a bonus. The staff could not have been more helpful. I would recommend it to anyone for a quiet stay. The only thing worth noting was that someone with mobility issues should chat to the staff prior to booking.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mw0ops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed there for two nights(17th to 18th night), earlier we had booking with oak fields, somehow which was not confirmed, so we got this booking.

Rooms, stuff, view from hotel, food(north style food you can have) everything is really good.
There is one tiny waterfalls which is within hotel compound. This hotel is 7-8 km from commercialize munnar(road are sometime very bad as our driver was always complaining). So you can have a awesome touch of nature here. Lovely place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saptarshi_Patra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed fm 14th to 19th oct...all i could say is everything is in place as it is suppose to be..nothing to complain..food is tasty, its neat n clean, staff are very cool n at ur service all time...clear communication...all together a pleasant place adds on more..THUMBS UP :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank samul528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Simply superb is all I can say for our stay at Eagle mountain. We stayed there as a family and we thoroughly enjoyed the stay, The resort is tucked away in a very serene location from all the commercialized Munnar. Mr. Basil and the team are great and we highly recommend Eagle mountain resort. The resort is nicely maintained, clean, spacious and the food was nice.

Room Tip: Please note if you are planning to visit that the roads are narrow (as in the case of any hill stati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lawrence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
3.4 mi away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#2 of 14 in Chithirapuram
488 reviews
14.3 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
528 reviews
3.1 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#3 of 14 in Chithirapuram
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#3 of 9 in Pallivasal
384 reviews
3.1 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
1.9 mi away
Rivulet Resort
Rivulet Resort
#9 of 97 in Munnar
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Mountain

Property: Eagle Mountain
Address: Bison Valley Road, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 181 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Eagle Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagle Mountain bed&breakfast is a Independent two storied building with six rooms. We guarantee you homely environment and personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Eagle Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing