We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“memorable experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Estate Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Estate Residency
Ranked #12 of 149 Specialty Lodging in Munnar
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“memorable experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

After a long journey to munnar stay at the estate residency was very pleasant and an excellent experience. We felt we are staying in our own home with our family and friends. The estate residency is beautiful and traditional .From the house, tourists can see the vast tea plantations of the area.. We got lot of information about the beautiful hill station munnar from Mr Firosh and his wife sheeba, that increased our excitement. The house is located in a beautiful place with the smell of cardamom surrended with nice landscape,that gives us a good visual treat through its window.It is well maintained and furnished.Facilities like large bed rooms, clean bathroom, internet and satellite TV.made us more comfertable in that house.The outstanding hospitality and home-made delicious food served makes it an unforgetable experience. Food was good, service and experience is increadble and reasonably priced. The food was beautifully presented and tasted like heaven on a plate ,especially tapiocca and fish curry. Definitely recommended and if we get a chance we likes to go there again.

George Lincy
United Kingdom

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank George V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EstateResidency, Owner at Estate Residency, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
thankyou mr george and lincy for writing the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    41
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
70
46
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Estate Residency has a breathtaking valley view and is located around some of the most beautiful cardamom plantation estates. The rooms are blessed with a panoramic view of nature and the stay at this picturesque property is certainly tranquilizing.

We had a marvellous experience of a three night four day holiday at this magnificent property. The staff was very friendly and customer oriented and most importantly the toilets were very decently maintained and equipped. The place is surely a perfect value for money.

N.K.Bhatnagar

Room Tip: The Valley view room may come at a little premium but it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NKB1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EstateResidency, Owner at Estate Residency, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
thankyou sir for writing the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

visiting munnar was really an experience but the stay in estate residency made it even more memorable. The place is surrounded by beautiful landscape which s very refreshing..room s very spacious n well maintained...The best part of it is the wonderfull hospitality by Mr Firosh n family.
delicious home made food make u feel at home..if any one traveling to munnar, this is the place to be..really a home away frm home...

Room Tip: rooms on the first floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonthomas58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EstateResidency, Owner at Estate Residency, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
thankyou sir for writing the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

When we stayed at the estate residency it was our first experience staying at a homestay. We always stayed in hotels and thought that it was the best thing to do. However Mr Firosh and his family has made us change our thoughts. Estate residency a quaint and beautiful homestay in munnar gives you this feeling of staying in your own house. The location is heavenly and the facilities are fantastic. Mr Firosh and he family are very friendly and courteous. The food is excellent please try their Puttu and Steamed Idlis with Kadla Curry.

Allan and Ashish Firosh Mr Firsoh's children are very friendly and will give you loads of information on cardamom plantation and the local area.

We are already planning our next trip back to munnar

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AbhishekBhosle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EstateResidency, Owner at Estate Residency, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thankyou Abhishek for writing a review in our site.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Visiting Munnar and choosing "Estate Residency" was a excellent experience.After all that long journey to Munnar, "Estate Residency" is a refreshing place to be in.The place is located just above the valley of cardamom plantation below .... a beautiful landscape through its window and is well maintained, and it has large bed rooms .... clean bathroom.....with internet and satellite TV ....and the outstanding hospitality given by its owners .....along with the home-made delicious food served makes it a Total Vacation Home.A trip to Munnar and your stay at Estate Residency will be most satisfying one.
Abraham
USA

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank thampyshany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EstateResidency, Owner at Estate Residency, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
thankyou mr mohit for writing the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Right from the moment you enter the door steps of Estate Residency , your welcomed with so much of warmth, that all the tiring hours of travel are taken away in a jiffy..! The rooms are all very neatly maintained with lovely view of the tea gardens ...the home-made Kerala food are sumptious..and the internet and satellite Tv facilities make you feel at home...the brilliant hospitality and services they offer make your trip pleasurable...!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EstateResidency, Owner at Estate Residency, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thankyou Diana for coperating with us
From,
Estate Residency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
3.7 mi away
Woodpecker Resort
Woodpecker Resort
#8 of 8 in Pothamedu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#18 of 95 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
16.7 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Poopada Resort
Poopada Resort
#67 of 95 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
3.1 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
1.2 mi away
Green Trees Munnar
Green Trees Munnar
#8 of 16 in Chithirapuram
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estate Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estate Residency

Property: Estate Residency
Address: O Estate Residency Munnar, Munnar 685565, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 149 Specialty Lodging in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Estate Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estate Residency makes a comfortable home with large rooms,full-size windows and double bed. The house is neatly furbished with small essentials here and there which make a house a home. The guest rooms have well-equipped bathrooms attached to them with 24 hours hot water supply facility. The most interesting space is the terrace on first floor which gives a lovely view of the green hills around, which are at a lower level than the house. Away from the main town, the house provides for a perfect experience to invigorate one’s senses and admire Munnar for its tranquility amongst the woods. Guest enjoy having morning coffee on a terrace which offers a panoramic view of forest hills and velvety tea plantation, looking mystic in the morning as the mist rolls through them. Pallivasal is the venue of the first Hydro Electric Project in Kerala and a place of immense scenic beauty. Another interesting tourist spot near the house is Kallar Waterfalls which is always worth exploring, especially during the monsoons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Estate Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing