We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable”

Eastend Munnar Dining
Ranked #14 of 59 Restaurants in Munnar
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Lunch at the East End was a pleasant experience. A good range of veg and non-veg dishes, all of our choices were well flavoured with fresh spices. Good service and reasonable prices too.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mervyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    18
    7
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Visakhapatnam, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unhygenic place”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Did not match up to my expectations. Cutlery was pathetic,basic cleanliness was missing, shortage of staff, under construction rooms provided for stay and food was simply horrible.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mmd1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opwijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Bad quality food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Bad quality food, the fish was not fresh, the chicken 65, a basic dish was bad and not tasteful. The atmosphere and service was low. The menu card was plastic, not professional and bill pocket was torn. The decoration in the hotel was horrible. In the Lonely Planet it was suggested as a fancy hotel with the best food in Munnar. This is totally wrong. We informed the manager. I hope they do something about this!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank sattia73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Unclean setting”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

The food was strictly OK, but the service and the dining table were very very shabby. Would not recommend going back there again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Hemanshu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good food bad service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

I guess the title says it all. we went to this place after reading about it in lonely planet. the food was not disappointing at all however, the service and ambiance was.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nehaahlawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eastend Munnar Dining also viewed

Munnar, Idukki District
Munnar, Idukki District
 
Munnar, Idukki District
 

Been to Eastend Munnar Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing