We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AN AWESOME HOMESTAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wild Munnar - Fragrance
Ranked #36 of 190 Munnar B&B and Inns
Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AN AWESOME HOMESTAY”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Our trip to Munnar was an unforgetable one.The homestay was an excellent place.The hospitality shown by Mr and Mrs Selvraj was really appreciable.The homestay is spacious ,well maintained and in a good location.The memories are still fresh in our minds.We would really love to come back again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JESLIN123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FragranceMunnar, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Munnar - Fragrance, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you. We really appreciate your feedback . This is an encouragement to us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We planned the Munnar trip for the kid's vacation. Absolutely memorable stay at Wild Munnar Fragnance. Mr Selvraj and Mrs Joyce made us feel at home. Superb hospitality and good food augmented our experience. The home stay is very well maintained and is located in a beautiful place. Would definitely like to go back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dsubhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FragranceMunnar, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Munnar - Fragrance, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you. We really appreciate your feedback . This is an encouragement to us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vellore, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Fragrance was set in a little valley which maybe was not the best location. Mrs.Selvaraj were the best of Fragrance. She is very kind and helpful. Cared us very well. I would like to thank them for their kindness and care. The rooms maintained very well. There is no negative at all.

Positives:
Mrs.Joyce very kind
Clean rooms
Good food
Blankets, Pillows and bed were clean
Kettle, teabags available in room
Very spacious( Big bed room, Big Hall, sitout)
All Toiletries provided(soap, towels, shampoo, handwash, paper rolls)
24hrs hot water available(solar and backup electricity geyser)
Satellite TV available

Room Tip: Visit this place if you go to Munnar
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suresh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FragranceMunnar, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Munnar - Fragrance, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
It was our pleasure to have you at our home stay. You are welcome to visit us again when you visit Munnar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

What a great homestay! Pretty well connected to Munnar and the tea plantations too. Both hosts were very welcoming and warm, and made us feel at home in their home. Both have stayed in the region for the last 40 years, so know a thing or two about everything that's around. All the meals were very tasty, filling and great value. Much better than a hotel's! With buses from Anachal just on the doorstep, it was easy to get to Munnar and the surrounding area. Good value for the price, and the setting was really nice to be able to relax. Joyce also booked us a private, very experienced and licensed trekking guide which was really fantastic. All in all, a great time, excellent food and I'd certainly stay at the Wild Munnar again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Parthiv K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FragranceMunnar, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Munnar - Fragrance, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
It was our pleasure to have you at our Homestay, and glad to know that you enjoyed the Trekking as well!

You are welcome to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
French Polynesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I still can smell the frangrance of this place even now and here in the Czech Republic, Europe.
For us, staying at this place was the most romantic experience in God's own land. Mrs.Joyce and Mr.S.Selvaraj showed us the real beauty of wild green Munnar, including the inner beauty of their souls. Thanks to their faith, the grace of Lord is with them and their house and their garden are filled with this blessing, too. Sharing a bit of our memories of the stars visible from the terrace, the forest around, and the birds and the monkeys from tea plantations.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prasad672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FragranceMunnar, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Munnar - Fragrance, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
It was out pleasure to have you with us. You are welcome to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroni, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Fragrance was set in a little valley which maybe was not the best location since the Tea plantations were spectacular and would have been lovely to wake up to this view.
Mr and Mrs Selvaraj were the best of Fragrance....charming, interesting, warm and welcoming.
I would like to thank them for their kindness and care.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucaMaroni_Cyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FragranceMunnar, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Munnar - Fragrance, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
We would be pleased to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The best place to stay at Munnar. We have traveled extensively to various places and stayed in multiple homestays, but this is the most beautiful experience we had ever. Mrs Joyce and Mr Selvaraj both are very caring, cordial and humble hosts, they make you feel at home immediately. The accommodation is very comfortable, and homelike. The rooms are big, each room has a small kitchen, fridge and a living room. It is around 13 kms from main munnar town, having a calm and peaceful surrounding, has a nice garden, maintained beautifully. We whole-heatedly recommend this place to all travelers who wants a peaceful, homely stay at Munnar at a very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anindyahati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FragranceMunnar, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Munnar - Fragrance, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you. It was our pleasure to host you! You are welcome to stay with us when you visit again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.0 mi away
Excellency Forest Trail
Excellency Forest Trail
#49 of 190 in Munnar
11 reviews
0.4 mi away
CloudsLand
CloudsLand
#2 of 190 in Munnar
285 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anna Homestay
Anna Homestay
#2 of 16 in Chithirapuram
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Pavithram Home Stay
Pavithram Home Stay
#42 of 190 in Munnar
53 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Shade
The Shade
#3 of 16 in Chithirapuram
150 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kollenkeril Plantation Home-Stay Bungalow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Munnar - Fragrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Munnar - Fragrance

Property: Wild Munnar - Fragrance
Address: Thathatthi Mukku, Munnar 685565, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 190 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing