We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aamazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aruvi Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aruvi Resorts
Ranked #41 of 178 Munnar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Aamazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

-- Awesome location
-- Nice food
-- helpful staff
-- Only bad point is its distance but it can be managed since people mostly roam
-- will suggest this to others for sure

One suggestion:
Add more food options

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Vikash A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    34
    15
    5
    9
See reviews for
57
45
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Total paisa vasool !!!!we enjoyed our most in the resort as it was a cool place.the view was excellent.we enjoyed after a very longtime.perfect place for relaxing and enjoying...rooms are very neat and clean.staff are very good and helpful.




  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank rukmanir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

After having long journey and tiredness, reaching Aruvi resort made us feel fresh and exciting. It was very beautiful location where we could hear only the waterfalls sound and it was really amazing to stay in the resort.The service was really good.The rooms are very neat,clean and peaceful.and the view from the room's balcony is very beautiful. Its a memorable stay for whole trip. And receiving of staff is very well. we feel like our own guest house not a hotel. Totally the resort is very good and preferable and totally satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vijay_v27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

I can't say enough good things about Aruvi Resort. The location is unbeatable. When we were driving to the resort for the first time, I saw a beautiful waterfall in the distance. We went around the curve and BAM! Aruvi resort is literally right on the edge of this waterfall. My jaw hit the floor. It is stunning. We visited during the monsoon, so the waterfall was quite impressive. The view is pure jungle - you don't see any other resorts clinging to the edge of the mountains. The only neighbors are local residents and a Buddhist temple up the hill. The room was simple and clean. There is hot water, but no wi-fi. We were provided with an internet dongle which worked sufficiently to check email. The balcony is really the centerpiece of the room - spacious and with a beautiful view of the waterfall and comfy seating. The staff were wonderful and anticipated our every need for tea and coffee. The hotel staff also arranged all day taxis for sightseeing around beautiful Munnar. I think Aruvi will be a very tough act to follow for the next hotels on my journey in Kerala!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lookingsround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

It was our honeymoon trip ....what a super location ! We are very happy. Neat and clean rooms ,super service & good staff...water falls just in front of our cottage was amazing... Best location for honey moon in Munnar

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Venusai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We satyed at Aruvi resort inthe first week of July . We all loved the beautiful location and the Resort very much....Waterfalls just infront of the Resort is totaly a different experience.. We have never seen water falls so close to the cottages before. The services provided and the attitude of the staff was also so Good. Over all we really enjoyed and we are 100% satisfied with Aruvi Resorts..

Room Tip: Cottages facing river and water falls
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agnalanil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

we have stayed at Aruvi resort for 3 nights in the month of June 2013. We were surprised to see the awesome view of water falls just inside the Resort.We were very happy . The Resort staff were very helpful and they have treated us very well.The cottage was neat and clean,and the view from balcony was amazing & we spent there one whole day with out any other sightseeing. The location is simply superb.We will refer this Resort to all our friends.

Room Tip: Cottages with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank preetha321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
5.8 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#16 of 95 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
3.3 mi away
Blu Haze Resort & Spa
Blu Haze Resort & Spa
#12 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
6.9 mi away
Bellmount Resorts
Bellmount Resorts
#63 of 95 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Season7, The Nature Resort
Season7, The Nature Resort
#8 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
3.3 mi away
Eagle Mountain
Eagle Mountain
#10 of 178 in Munnar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ayur County Resorts
Ayur County Resorts
#49 of 178 in Munnar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruvi Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruvi Resorts

Property: Aruvi Resorts
Address: Thekkinkanam | SN Puram Watterfalls, Munnar 685565, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 178 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aruvi Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aruvi Resort Located among the beautiful contours of the tea country at Munnar. It's unconventional style gives you a memorable experience right from the time you enter the resort till the time you leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Aruvi Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing