We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swiss County
Nearby Hotels
$116
$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camp Noel(Pazhathottam)(Great Value!)
$100
$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
OYO 4651 Woodpecker Resort(Pothamedu)(Great Value!)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$83
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spice Country Resorts(Chithirapuram)
$61
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Munnar Tea Country Resort(Chithirapuram)
$114
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Forest Glade(Pallivasal)
$93
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveler rating
440
126
19
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
126
19
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalpine suiterooftop restaurantsmall hotelhuge roomview from the balconypar excellencetop floormunnar townan awesome viewenjoy the viewexcellent hotelhoneymoon tripmodern amenitiesamazing hospitalitytwo nightsroom servicethe hotel staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
526 - 531 of 591 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Swiss County is a wonderful experience.The large and very nice decorated rooms have an amazing view. It has all you need, luxury bathroom with great shower, kitchen with tea and coffee facilities and minibar, digital TV etc.The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The food is excellent. Nothing better than having a great meal at your balcony with a view over the tea plantages and misty mountains. There is no or just a little charge for room service. The restaurant is in the open air, again with a beautifull view. The restaurant itself looks like it's not finished yet, it needs a finishing touch. The location is great, it's easy to do trips and walks from there. Swiss County is the perfect place to relax.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OdetteOlaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

we stayed here two nights, beautiful decorated rooms, nice food, great surrounding, quite, and very attendive,effective and friendly and uncomplicated stuff, offered us an upgrade for free, which we didnt used.big TV,nice beds !
The only thing we realized: the cleaning ladies are doing their job not perfectly, and so there where stains at the showercurtain, on the walls etc. if they would remove it quickly, no damage would exist on the property which is just 4 months old.
Next door Hotel igloo has very noisy families and stuff, we where happy not to stay there.
Would come back to swiss county !!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Akasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

When trip advisor stated about this property in Munnar, I was a bit scared, as it was my Honeymoon trip and wanted it to be the best. As this was a new property, so was not sure about the services. However, once I entered the property, first look said it all. "It felt as if I entered from one home to another Home". Staff was amazing. Food tasted like fresh home cooked. I stayed at The Leela Kempinski, Kovalam, and my wife and I found the services of Swiss much better than them. Thanks for making my trip amazingly beautiful. I appreciate all your efforts.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ankush83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

by far one of the most awsome experiences. hospitality was OUTSTANDING. decor was very tastefully done. chef was brilliant. our room was spacious and airy with a wonderful view. the entire staff made our stay a very memorable one. will go back for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanjayswarup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Spent two days at the Swiss County, was looking for a new place in Munnar and came upon the site by chance. I have to say it was a pleasant surprise. A well maintained property, great ambience, view, service and food. One of the best places we have stayed in. Hope the Swiss County team can keep up the good work!!

Room Tip: The Suite is the best option
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nairsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews