We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”
Review of CSI Christ Church

Tirupur
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good place”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Good experience and a colonial value , our group had a nice walk through this great monument . as it was so close to our hotel we had spend some time in evening

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MathewTirupur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    35
    19
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“oldest church”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

it is a very nice holy place, and it is the oldest church,if i am not wrong it was built in 1910.
a very good place to go, it is open on Sundays, and on other days at 4pm the care taker opens the church.so check before you go. the church has a bell which rings on every hour with some wordings from the Bible also,

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Santhosh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doha
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

holly place.quit palace,we are spent more time in the church

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank jaison m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Very traditional!!”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

CSI Christ Church is in Old Munnar, just few miles drive from Munnar town. The church is a standing marvel of the churches built in the colonial era. Constructed with shaped rocks, decorated with stained glass windows depicting the saints and biblical characters and a very unusual architecture makes this unique. The interiors are unplastered exposing the raw rocks may make you feel like in a cave, at-least I felt that. Being in a place with mixed culture and linguistic differences, the church caters to Tamil, Malayalam and English congregations. We reached there by 9.30 AM when the Tamil service was about to end with the church full. We attended the next service at 10.30, which is Malayalam..

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Fleming_Joseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The Church”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

This is a beautiful church to visit - do find out if the church is open before you visit. Also do visit the old british cemetry on the grass slopes. You may wish to read something about the history of the church before visiting

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank weboflifeDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CSI Christ Church also viewed

Munnar, Idukki District
Munnar, Idukki District
 
Munnar, Idukki District
Munnar, Idukki District
 

Been to CSI Christ Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing