We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what you need before an after a trip to the north...! Relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel
Ranked #11 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what you need before an after a trip to the north...! Relax”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Relaxation at its best short taxi ride from main town...! All you have to do is ask an the very friendly staff will organize for it...set in amongst the tea fields, rooms are big an clean, bathrooms are great an price well with in budget
Cheers your friends from Australia

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shortstaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel and services. We are extremely happy to understand that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We extend our sincere thanks for the wonderful comments. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    203
    46
    15
    11
See reviews for
265
221
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland Uk
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This hotel was booked for us by our Cochin tour agent. Accepting as a westerner we have certain expectations re hotel accomodation and cleanliness this did not come close to meeting any of them. The hotel appears to be largely populated by Indian clientelle and i would question the validity of the high number of single reviews extolling the excellence of the hotel. We were given a 2nd floor room looking out the back of the hotel which looked into a rubbish strewn bank. The room was stark almost prison like in appearance. The bathroom was totally disgusting with the walls and door being covered in dry blood spatters and other disgusting matter. How housekeeping can leave such obvious matter is beyond me. Towels were grey and worn to the extent of being holey. Food was buffet style which was acceptable however chaotic in service. Munnar town itself is pretty unattractive so there is very little to do in the evening, take a pack of cards with you. Given the ltd options in Munnar there must be better options available in the town. Good luck in finding them.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fifi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel and services. We are very much disappointed to understand that your stay was not up to your expectation. We have taken steps to rectify them and surely you will enjoy your stay next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2013

i stayed here in december for two nights. Its an excellent hotel with all facilities. They maintained rooms very neat and hygenic. Food is also awesome. The smell we are getting after just entering the room is very good. Behaviour of staff is also very much satisfied. I will prefer to stay here for my next visit.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sangamesh_uppin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. Such compliments will be always motivate our team and will be able to serve you better. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Clean & decent room. Even provided dental kit. Cleaned the room even though we had forgotten to give the key at reception.
Excellent room service- quick service, tasty food, no hassles of availability/not on menu- serviced whatever we ordered.
Decently priced buffet.
Extra points for very courteous & eager to help staff.
Choose Valley view room if you are ready to pay some premium.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. Such compliments will be always motivate our team and will be able to serve you better. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Hotel location, ambience, service, staff, management ... all n all was good.
Breakfast and dinner were also very good with different options every day to choose from.
Next time we visit munnar, Clouds Valley will definitely be the only option we would think of first.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnehaShendure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel and services. We are extremely happy to understand that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We extend our sincere thanks for the wonderful comments. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We checked in at the valley view rooms & the view was just lovely.The room was spectacular, neat & very clean. Though the food is strictly ok bu tbetter than the other veg hotels outside.If you are at munnar dont try food outside.The eateries & veg restaurants are pathetic.Well Clouds valley staff are really good & helpful.They have in house live music which is enjoyable specially if you have kids.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pri27_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel and services. We are extremely happy to understand that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We extend our sincere thanks for the wonderful comments. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed here during a group tour of Kerala. It was the best hotel we stayed in during the trip. Room was comfortable, and the best thing about it was its view of the nearby hills. I don't know its price as we were on a tour, but it was probably equivalent to a 3-star hotel in Europe.

Room Tip: Get a room at the front with the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. Such compliments will be always motivate our team and will be able to serve you better. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
3.4 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 14 in Chithirapuram
884 reviews
2.9 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
0.2 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#12 of 97 in Munnar
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#2 of 14 in Chithirapuram
509 reviews
2.8 mi away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#3 of 9 in Pallivasal
384 reviews
3.2 mi away
Rivulet Resort
Rivulet Resort
#9 of 97 in Munnar
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel

Property: Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel
Address: A.M.Road | Kannan Devan Hills, Munnar 685612, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clouds Valley is a Four Star Facility Leisure Hotel situated at Munnar, well connected to all sight-seeing points. Hotel has 51 Well spacious and modern rooms includng Suite Rooms, Tea Garden View Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing