We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveler rating
326
223
52
16
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
223
52
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent hotelnice hotel to stayroom was spaciousvisited munnarbreakfast and dinnernice hospitalitymunnar townenjoyed my stayrestaurant staffreception stafftwo dayshill viewmain marketnice foodnice experiencebooked this hotelhotel is located
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
570 - 575 of 631 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

These was my third time to Munnar and stayed for 2 Nights in these hotel. Cloud Valley Resort is excellent for its service and ambience within city limit. Good for families and elderly couples. Hotel should keep Mini Bar and Coffee makers in the room.. Rooms are very clean. Food is good and served with proper hygiene.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunilKumarBibekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 18, 2012

Dear Mr. Sunilkumar,

Thank you very much for choosing our hospitality for your trip. We are glad to understand that the stay was comfortable and enjoyed our food & service.

Looking forward to welcome you & your valuable guest back at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I had visited Munnar in Sep12 and found this hotel on the web. Based on the feedback on the web had booked this hotel. Overall the property is good. It is away from the main city (not very far off though), thereby making the place peaceful. Has ample & secure parking space. Rooms are large, clean and neat. Service is good. However the quality of food is not very good. Definitely need to be looked into.

Room Tip: Ask for valley facing rooms...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 18, 2012

Dear Mr. Sharad,

Thank you very much for choosing our hospitality for your trip. We are glad to understand that the stay was comfortable and enjoyed our service. We have added more variety in our menu as per your suggestion

Looking forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We have done our Company meetings in several hotels for last 4 years and I would say Clouds Valley is the Best hotel among them.

They have very good and spacious rooms, restaurant with beautiful view of tea estates and cute conference hall.

Thanks to the F&B Manager for making separate menu for us while our meeting with a mix of Indian and Chinese with good variety and excellent taste.

Staff was very professional and courteous. They made our official trip a memorable one.
I recommend this hotel for conferences. Hotel Manager said they are coming up with a big conference room and GYM.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 20, 2012

Dear Sir,

Greetings!!!

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed our hospitality an hope to see you back at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

It was an enchanting experience to be here! Loved it. Loved the place. A great get away from our home. And we take back wonderful memories of the resort and more so of the experience and the staff who were exceptionally warm and friendly

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank binildev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The hotel was well decorated and maintained. Thank you for everything. The stay was comfortable enough and the staff was cooperative too. The nature’s beauty was fitted with awe and amazement. Will definitely recommend to friends and family. Thank you for everything!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews