We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marikar Resorts
Nearby Hotels
$88
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$153
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fog Resort & Spa(Chithirapuram)
$188
$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Panoramic Getaway(Chithirapuram)
$138
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Whispering Meadows Munnar(Pallivasal)(Great Value!)
$47
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$133
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Wild Elephant Eco Friendly Resort(Munnar)(Great Value!)
$80
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chandys Windy Woods(Chithirapuram)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
18
17
6
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
17
6
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice staycourteous staffmemorable staybalconylocationresortscenerynoisenature
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 50 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

When we entered the hotel, reception staff welcomed us with smiles. Rooms are average for comfortable stay .Though We have not spend much day time in the hotel but our time spent was remarkable good. They have upgraded us to suit and we very much enjoyed the facilities there. The room was spacious and clean.mountain view was good.though balconies were not cleaned.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RahulOGandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My boyfriend and I went there for three nights. Although when we arrived the doors were closed and nobody was there to welcome us, after everything was really good. Nice breakfast and room, with terrace and beautiful view. The staff was perfect and of great support, they arranged everything for us. Also, due to personal issue we had to reduce our stay and they have been really kind by not charging us full price. Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed for two nights and its was really wonderful experience.
This hotel is 8 km from the city and its quite a peaceful place. The best advantage is that the martial art and kathakkali shows runs at a 2 mins walk from this hotel. So I would really rate high wrt to location.
Staff was quite friendly and supportive and service was awesome. Rooms are quite clean, big and window view is seriously amazing. You can see true beauty of Munnar.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kush1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Local hotel, basic rooms but very clean. There is a balcony with the most wonderful views over the tea plantations. Great for a sun downer. The manager & staff are incredibly friendly & helpful & really made our stay. Its great value.Location is not brilliant in relation to Munnar its about 9kms but the road is awful. Ok during the day but too far in the evening. Not much in the way of restaurants near by & there is currently no restaurant at this hotel but they have plans to open one soon.r

Room Tip: Basic price rooms are fine. Not worth paying for deluxe. They are just bigger. You get balconies with both.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had 2 night stay at MARIKAR is nice with comfort.Room given was good with nice interior.Food available in the Hotel was good specially the breakfast.Service was also overall.View from the hotel was quite gud with total view of the mountains.

Stayed January 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARDONAMunnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews