We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”
Review of Marikar Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marikar Resorts
Ranked #131 of 213 Munnar B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 10, 2012

It was a pleasant and memorable stay at marikar resort. I have booked a suite valley view room and the scenery from this room was unforgettable. The location is very good surrounded by Tea estates. The service was excellent and food was delicious. The Hotel staffs were very courteous. I am very much impressed with it.I recommend this resort for all of you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jinto_Konickan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 50 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

Great hotel, even better service. Never been to a nicer and more well managed hotel. All staff are well trained to provide an extremely high level of service to meet your every need, and they were always very happy to be of help.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vijin_mist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

It was a lovable place to live and enjoy. We stayed there for a couple of days and it was great. The difference in construction of building made us to feel as if we were in a cottage, though it is not a cottage .The room was comfortable and pleasing decor. The balcony provides amazing beauty of tea plantations and in the evening, we could see mist moving around the area was a fascinating experience. About the food we had excellent items of typical Kerala and continental cuisine. Their service and hospitality towards us was outstanding. I suggest everyone to go there and enjoy......!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajishibin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

It was the best experience in my life, heavenly view from the balcony, food was good and service was quick. Our room was always kept neat and clean. We stayed a couple of days here. Reasonable prices, Highly recommend this hotel to all others.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justinitec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

i will suggest not use this hotel even though they offer at low price.the food was unhygenic we fall ill next day we had booking for 4 days but hotel owner didnt compensated us for remaining days amt as we wanted to quit hotel.finally we quit we had huge loss money, health our munnar trip ruined

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shinchan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 30, 2012

There isn't any problem with food at Marikar resorts ,and Mr. Shiv had 4 days reservation at our resort and unfortunately his wife was not well while on arrival and he said us they can't spend here four days so we need to refund their amount, and we said to them according to our hotel rule can't refund if the guest once do check-in....This thing provoked him and made a poor review here..!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Stayed for a couple of days, and the rooms are nice and spacious. The view of tea gardens is beautiful. Would like to revisit...

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nav_the_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I stayed there with family for two days. I was a very good experience. The balcony offers good view of the valley, the surrounding tea gardnes. The rooms are spacious and luxurious. Appreciate the cleanliness maintained through out the resort

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
1,109 reviews
0 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
551 reviews
0 mi away
Tea Valley Resort
Tea Valley Resort
#4 of 8 in Pothamedu
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Tall Trees Munnar
The Tall Trees Munnar
#2 of 8 in Pothamedu
771 reviews
0 mi away
Summit Indriya Resort & Spa
Summit Indriya Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Kunjithanny
332 reviews
0 mi away
OYO 4651 Woodpecker Holidays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marikar Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marikar Resorts

Address: 2ND Mile Pallivasal, Munnar 685565, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 213 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range: $95 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marikar Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marikar Resort provides a wide range of integrated facilities and services making it one of the leading resorts in Munnar.We assure Business Class accommodation with our spacious suite rooms, Super Deluxe and Deluxe rooms to suit your need.For your privacy and seclusion, you can enjoy the enchanting view of misty tea gardens from exclusive balconies and verandahs.Personalized service for every conceivable need - from shoe shine to daily laundry is available round the clock.Dine at 'Yahala' our Multi Cuisine Restaurant serving your favourite dishes or warm yourself up at 'Daffodile' our 24 Hour Coffee Shop. Grown ups have a choice to enjoy trekking, cycling or boating while children enjoying indoor games at our beautiful play area or their favorite cartoons on LCD TVs provided in each room. Sightseeing trips are arranged on request.Travel desk is operational any time of the day to plan and assist your travel needs. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing