We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very excellent hospitality and security”
Review of Glenmore Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glenmore Resorts
Ranked #19 of 207 Munnar B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 9, 2013

i was stayed 28th, 29th sep 2013.
this resort located in very superb place of the hill.
Rooms also very clean maintained.
Staffs service also superb.
Very decent and secured hotel...
thinking to go yearly once...

Room Tip: Totally 7 rooms are there... but room number 105, 106 and 107 having the full view of forest and dep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vathilaisasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 226 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

Munnar is a great place to spend quality time. This feeling was accentuated by our stay at Glenmore. The property is deep in the midst of cardamom plantations. Very calm n serene which is what you actually look for!! Trek-lovers will find this place even more interesting as they get to trek to a supposedly lovely water-falls deep inside. A word of appreciation goes to the crew who made sure that our stay was as comfortable as possible.

- Guru n Pallavi

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the lane provide great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BagliGururaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The place is small with only few staff but it only means you are personally cared for. The rooms are large and clean - there is no a/c but you don't need it up in the mountains! Subeesh and his kitchen staff really took care of us and catered to our EVERY need from picking us up from the bus stop to helping us arrange plans to continue our travels - he even took us on a tour of the produce in the gardens!

Thank you Glenmore for a wonderful stay in Munnar.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shaila86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Hi. Glenmore.. Sorry for the late review. We stayed here in August second week 2013. It was a memorable experience. The resort is complete greenery with the sound of birds soothing us. As we reached around late evening, around 8pm for check in, we found it difficult with the approach roads. But once we reached the resort, we forgot the trouble completely. It was worth for it. Rooms are very specious. It was neat and clean. bed sheets and towels are fresh. Bath rooms also good. The next day morning we found the location awesome. Service is excellent. Staffs are very nice (Subeesh &Vinil), they are very friendly and homely. they help us a lot for local sightseeing & even book us a nice houseboat in Aleppey for cheaper rate compare to the local agents in Munnar.

A very good holiday for those who want to have an escape from their busy lifestyle.

Highly Recommended.. Thanks Glenmore.. See you again..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank abhinav_shukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLENMOREMNR, Manager at Glenmore Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Sir,

Warm greetings from glenmore ..... Thank you very much for your review and we are happy to know that you and your family had a very good time at Glenmore. Kindly refer your friends and relatives to us, whenever they are visiting Munnar.
Warm Regards,

Team Glenmore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is an amazing resort for nature lovers& people who were looking for a break from hectic city life. It's situated at perfect lovation inside plantations. The staffs here are very welcoming. They will do there best to make you comfortable & are very pleasent to talk to. Hospitality was incredible. Felt like you are at home. Food was amazing. Trekking with in the resort was amazing, while we can see spices like peppet, coffee, cardamom, cloves etc is a new experience to us. We would definitely recommend friends & relatives.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank reddynallusekhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLENMOREMNR, Manager at Glenmore Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Warm Greetings from Glenmore Resort Munnar...

Thank you very much for your review

We acknowledge the importance of Customer Satisfaction by offering unique experiences while staying at Munnar and will strive hard to meet guest's expectation.

We are very happy to know that, you were happy with us during your stay at Glenmore and I feel proud to be a part of the team on this endeavor.

Kindly visit us again if you are visiting Munnar again.

With all best regards,

Team Glenmore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Surrounded by cardamom plantation, pleasant weather, good hospitality, good service, this is Glenmore we felt. Thanks to the team who made our Munnar stay wonderful for 2 nights. All the family members were really happy with the stay. Rooms were neat, clean and well furnished. . The main attraction of the resort is its calmness; coz is situated 6km away from the crowded town inside a cardamom plantation. we are go for a trekking inside plantation leads to a waterfall was nice experience to us.             

The food was best part of the whole experience, especially the breakfast. Since they have a small menu, we tried almost all the dishes and we all agreed that all of them were incredibly tasty.WIFI connectivity was available near reception & loan

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natarajan_ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLENMOREMNR, Manager at Glenmore Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Warm Greetings from Glenmore Resort Munnar...

Thank you very much for your review


We are very happy to know that, you were happy with us during your stay at Glenmore and I feel proud to be a part of the team on this endeavor.

Kindly visit us again if you are visiting Munnar again.

With all best regards,

Team Glenmore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Value for money.Rooms are big. We stayed in a family room with two bedrooms connected.Had gone there with my parents.However, there is no window in one of the rooms, resulting in a dampness of the walls. Its a little away from the city 7-8 kms. The area is in midst of the cardamom plantations which is good. But because its situated inside of greenery, there is a lot of fog all the time which sometimes dampens the view of the scenery and the spirit of travel. Sunshine is however more prevalent in the city almost all the time. The view in the city is also good with tea gardens visible.The city is well accessed to to the market. Food quality is excellent in Glenmore as compared to all places we ate but a bit pricey,Though its a bit pricey in Munnar itself.There was a bit of hot water problem in the rooms. Had an overall good stay in Munnar.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Suchanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLENMOREMNR, Manager at Glenmore Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Warm Greetings from Glenmore Resort Munnar...

Thank you very much for your review


We are very happy to know that, you were happy with us during your stay at Glenmore and I feel proud to be a part of the team on this endeavor.

Kindly visit us again if you are visiting Munnar again.

With all best regards,

Team Glenmore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
15.6 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
547 reviews
0.9 mi away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
984 reviews
1.4 mi away
OYO 4651 Woodpecker Holidays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
1,076 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#60 of 108 in Munnar
293 reviews
6 mi away
Dew Drops
Dew Drops
#2 of 201 in Munnar
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenmore Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenmore Resorts

Address: Near Recreation Club | Pallivasal, Munnar 685151, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 207 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range: $36 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenmore Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to GLENMORE RESORTS and to enjoy nature, one of the most and inspirational Resort in Munnar, Kerala. A Home From a destination, Kerala has evolved into an addiction for tourists across the globe because of the sheer beauty of the land and a people known for their open hearts and generous hospitality.We take hospitality to a higher altitude. The doors of our home are opened wide as we bid you warm welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Glenmore Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing