We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"For all nature lovers"”
Review of Glenmore Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Glenmore Resorts
Ranked #30 of 190 Munnar B&B and Inns
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"For all nature lovers"”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Me and my wife wanted to spend part of our honeymoon in a quiet place far from the city close to nature. we booked glenmore for 3nights and house boat at allappy for 1night. glenmore resort is a small resort but its realy good place to stay. this resort is situated inside cardamom plantation. room is spacious and clean. food is excellent. staffs are very friendly and service is realy good. there is pond inside resort with lots of fish. we enjoyed a lot to feeding fish. They provide us a candle light dinner in the guarden its realy memorable. Totally we enjoyed a lot.one and only defalt of glenmore, i feel in my stay is the road from main road to resort is little bit deep. from the main road to thank you glenmore for make our honeymoon to such a memorable. i suggest this resort to all nature lovers

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ashish s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    80
    17
    9
    6
See reviews for
80
86
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I recently stayed at Glenmores and was very disappointed. it is situated 5k out of munnar town and is set in a beautiful location, though the staff didn't speak much English and didn't really listen or provide assistance when we asked for activity and tour information. The rooms were clean and spacious however there was no hot water and the cold water we did have didn't always work. When we arrived there was no water at all. The website and the actual resort do not look at all the same and when we ordered food it look two and a half hours to cook. My partner and I were happy to put all this aside, though on our final day, the owner had the nerve to charge us money to drive from our rooms to the top of the resort drive way to the main road. After spending three nights, paying for his service to drive us every day into town and back, we thought it was a biti rich, charging us to get to the resort driveway. This we believed should have been just part of the service. i do not recommend this place to foriegn tourists.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AussieTraveller26_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Hi , thanks to Glenmore for offering me such a nice stay . It was wonderful for me and my family . the rooms are neet and well furnished . ambiance of the resort is super . the service was really good especially i will always recognize guys like subeesh and vinil . i can say this if you are looking for a relaxing stay, a comfortable stay in munnar with in your budget then Glenmore is the best that i can suggest . it worth for money . thanks once again for such a wonderful stay that u provided
regards
Siddarth , Mphasis , Bangalore. [--]

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Siddarth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2011

I would very like the hotel ambience,because it is situated in the middle of small forests and inthe middle of cardamam estate. very calm and quiet area.i feel the real touch of nature. here is excellent service ,very good food ,resturant ,good rooms.rooms are well furnished.any way i suggest this hotel to all my family friends.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank facebooko4o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
15.6 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spice Jungle Resort
Spice Jungle Resort
#66 of 190 in Munnar
40 reviews
6.3 mi away
Dew Drops
Dew Drops
#8 of 164 in Munnar
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Greenspaces B&B Munnar
Greenspaces B&B Munnar
#1 of 3 in Pothamedu
310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kaivalyam Retreat
Kaivalyam Retreat
#1 of 190 in Munnar
663 reviews
4.2 mi away
Aruvi Resorts
Aruvi Resorts
#43 of 190 in Munnar
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenmore Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenmore Resorts

Property: Glenmore Resorts
Address: Near Recreation Club | Pallivasal, Munnar 685151, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 190 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenmore Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to GLENMORE RESORTS and to enjoy nature, one of the most and inspirational Resort in Munnar, Kerala. A Home From a destination, Kerala has evolved into an addiction for tourists across the globe because of the sheer beauty of the land and a people known for their open hearts and generous hospitality.We take hospitality to a higher altitude. The doors of our home are opened wide as we bid you warm welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Glenmore Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing