We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Off the beaten track in Kerala”
Review of Green Magic Home

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Magic Home
Ranked #7 of 181 Munnar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Off the beaten track in Kerala”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Am a seasoned traveler and spent a long time trying to find the right team to help me to discover Kerala. Finally came across Wilson Tours. Had an amazing road trip from Cochin to Munnar and many places in between over 4 days. Swam with elephants, walked in tea plantations, ate the best Masala Dosa and saw the most ornate temples along the way and many more. Delightful stay in Cochin at the Jasmin Villa with excellent home cooked food and the wonderful company and hospitality of Stanley and Jasmine. Couldn't have asked for a better experience and will definitely be using Wilson Tours for future travel in Kerala.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheKeralite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    114
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
61
233
33
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My mother and I had two wonderful day with our driver (Justine). He made the trip unforgettable. Justine drove save and carefully, he explained every thing to us and he has a lot of knowledge about the plants, the region and also about the tea. He was always friendly and even took us to the golf club. Really the BEST driver you can get!! Arriving at the misty green view, the view was amazing and we had enough time to rest and explore the plantation. In the evening we got a beautiful candle light dinner at the roof top. It was wonderful. Thank you also to Robin, for the good food and the tea. It was a well organized and trustable tour. We can absolutely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miccel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khalkis, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

the tour was great !!! Cochin -Munnar -Allepey , our driver sheggy ( have no idea how its spelt) was an incredible person and more than giving! !! incredible and trustworthy experience. Its a different view of India which they hand to you easily and organized . do it!!! take them up for the house boat another wonderful experience !!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emily t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at Misty Green View for 1 night as part of our tour package.
The stay was very homely and welcoming with fantastic views of Munnar. We also had a lovely home cooked evening meal included, as well as breakfast where we dined on the balcony enjoying the peaceful scenery.
Overall a lovely relaxing stay and would recommend all travellers to visit this part of Kerala.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vdakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed for one night as part of a tour. The accommodation has incredible views of the tea plantations which can be seen from every room & the 2 balconies where tea can be drunk & breakfast eaten. Each meal was home cooked, very tasty & provided the opportunity to meet other guests & enjoy a discussion about your travels. Robin, the owner, was friendly & very helpful. When we stayed it was off season & rained most of the time so unfortunately the room was slightly cold but overall it was a fantastic home stay which I'd highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Peter and me had been at Misty Green View and it was great. The view had been so exiting. The landscape with all the plantages of tea had been so interesting for us. Very, very good was lunch made by Robin himself. He is such a good and creative cooker. And it was so nice that all people who had visited that guesthouse at the same time could sit together at one table and talk to each other during breakfast and dinner. Maybe you will find new friends there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetraHeldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
174 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Has booked this place via Wilson Tours & Travels ( Mr Stanley). The house itself is about 5 KMS from the main Munnar town on a mountain. The location of the home stay with balconies opening into the valley is a view of a lifetime. My family that included my parents and 2 kids ( 4 years & 10 months) stayed for 3 days and enjoyed every bit of it. The morning tea/coffee in the top balcony with amazing views of the tea estates and mountains will be cherished forever. Robin, the manager as well as the chef/cook for this place was enthusiastic as well as extremely hospitable. His daily breakfast and dinner were well made, tasty and presented well.
Pros of the Stay
1. View , View and View
2. Robin’s ( Manager & chef) positive helpful attitude.
3. Good tasty food during Dinner & Breakfast & Limitless tea when the mist rolled in J

Limitations
1. The approach road from the main road ( 1KMs) has been damaged in the recent rains. Extreme caution needed driving the final stretch.
2. No stores nearby and need to plan to get items from Munnar town prior to getting to home stay.
3. Rooms are starting to get dated and need to be refreshed.

We enjoyed the 3 days stay and did a bunch of local attractions including Tea museum, reservoir visit, Punarjani Kathakali performance, elephant ride , flower garden and homemade chocolate. I would avoid the flower garden and elephant ride as it did not provide value. The reservoir views were very good and so was the kathakali performance. All in all, this was a extremely nice place with wonderful Robin catering to our needs and would definitely recommend it for any families or couples wanting to stay in Munnar with amazing views at affordable rates.

Room Tip: for families, I would recommend the top floor room that open to a wide balcony with good views, for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prabhu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
2.4 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#3 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
2.1 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
1.2 mi away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#20 of 97 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#2 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Tall Trees Munnar
The Tall Trees Munnar
#1 of 8 in Pothamedu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
1.7 mi away
Chandys Windy Woods
Chandys Windy Woods
#1 of 13 in Chithirapuram
5.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Magic Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Magic Home

Property: Green Magic Home
Address: Near Pothenmedu View Point, Munnar 685565, India (Formerly Misty Green View)
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 181 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ours is listed as Green Magic Home which is a home away from home in Pothanmedu View Point, Munnar is operated by Wilson tours in Cochin. Here we have five well furnished bath-attached bedrooms with hot water facility. It is located amidst the green tea plantations and is 5 kms away from Munnar town. Three of the five rooms have private sit outs overlooking the beautiful valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Green Magic Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Misty Green View By Wilson Tours Hotel Munnar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing