We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont miss this excellent tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Green Magic Home

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Magic Home
Ranked #7 of 180 Munnar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Timrat, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dont miss this excellent tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

We took the boat tour with overnight sleep on the boat, it was an extraordinary experience!

The guide was very hospitable and so were the rest of the boat crew.
The scenery is amazing, we got an extensive explaination about the local wildlife, espcially the birds. Visiting the village along the canals was a wonderful addition to the tour. The city of Munnar was the highlight of the tour, a beautiful place.

We also spent the night in Mr. Wilson's apartment in Munnar and that also was wonderful. Mr. Wilson, who was the travelling agent of the tour, was very professional, honest and efficient.

The food was exquisite and all in all we had a great time there - Dont miss!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Limor_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    114
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
61
232
33
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North York Moors National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Basic room but good service and great food provided by Robin. The views from the terrace are great and value given all meals are included. Also need to mention Augustine the taxi driver who comes from Cochin through Stanley Wilson a tour agent there, very nice guy who is in his fifties and is great and a careful and conscientious driver who does NOT talk all the time and knows what tourists want to see.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank organised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rehovot israel
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Fantastically situated on the hillside just outside town with amazing views over the valley of tea plantations. Rooms are clean with on suite bathrooms.Service is excellent,especially the early morning guided walks.Meals are tasty but could be a bit more varied with a wider selection,especially breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

I booked one night and two day tour to Munnar with Sternly Wilson tours. It was probably the highlight of our Kerala trip. No word of appreciation can describe the great service of our driver Justin. Chef Robin was amazing as well.
I was amazed by the price he quoted as it was great value for money. Next day our driver Justin arrived at our home stay right on time.
He was carrying homemade breakfast for us which was great as at 6 AM it would have been difficult to get breakfast. Anyways Justin was a great driver and a great guide. On the way he gave us lot of information about the local area and local vegetation. He was really patient and stopped at various points for us to take photographs. On the way to Munnar he was very keen on explaining us about the area and other details. Our stay was booked in “Misty Green” accommodation at Munnar which offered amazing views over the tea plantations. The house was clean and well managed by Robin who was also the expert chef. We were offered tea and then dinner. It was the most amazing meal we had. Lovely fresh home cooked meal with subtle spices . Next morning we had a great home cooked breakfast. Robin kindly cooked some baby food for my son who was traveling with us. Next day Justin took us to few points and dropped us at our hotel in the evening. His services were beyond what we can expect. I highly recommend Stanley Wilson tour if you want a great experience while visiting Munnar .

Room Tip: If possible book a 2 day 3 night tour and go for trekking etc. Time in Munnar is time well spend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit_southampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Misty green view is a great place to stay. Staff is friendly,food is great and view from balcony beautiful. Our driver Raju is a nice man and good guide.
We have been to India a few times and we've seen our share of shady travel agencies and drivers. With Wilsons you don't need to worry. You'll

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juhosuom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Beautiful views in a quiet, tranquil location. Booked through Stanley Wilson tours, who arranged sight-seeing in the area. Recommend the trekking tour of the tea plantations around the homestay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Included meals were good. Room was clean, spacious, well-appointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, MA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Very important to note: Misty Green is a house with three bedrooms where you can only stay if you book your trip to Munnar through Wilson Tours -- quite possibly the best decision you will have made in your South India trip. If you have been to India before you will know this: it's all about the staff. Well, Wilson has got the best. Here's something you must know about this company, no one, ever, will ask for a tip (most drivers in India usually push and insist on a tip before the trip even ends), trick you into taking you somewhere where you'll either be ripped off, or pushed to buy/do something you weren't really planning to. Our driver, Justin, picked us up in Allepey after a night in a houseboat (which we DEEPLY regretted to have booked with another company --Eco Trails Kerala-- before learning about Wilson). He was kind, professional, informative and a very enjoyable company. He was in charge of us for three full days in Munnar, and took us to the most interesting places, the best local restaurants, and so many other things that were not necessarily included in our arrangement. He made sure we could see wild elephants, took us to his favorite hole in the wall restaurant in Munnar after we suggested we weren't that much into hotel restaurants, figured out all the logistics regarding taking our bus to Madurai, and made sure we got good sits and all. Misty Green: it's a gorgeous house hanging over the tea plantations. Just getting there is so gorgeous, like out of a movie. The bedrooms are rather small and very very very humid --don't expect any clothes you wash to ever dry. The bathroom and shower are standard. There's a full time cook in the house, another kind and friendly man, who prepares the most amazing, local and varied breakfast and dinner for the guests. Guests (always four of us when we were there) sit together in the same table, which allows to have a good laugh and share fun stories of past days in India. With no exception all we heard were praises of the services by Wilson elsewhere. We learnt, for instance, that he is the only to still have a houseboat that is not engine-driven and that circles canals that no other company does (we had searched so much for a company like that!). If at any point you think that Wilson's services are one the pricey side, trust me, it's the biggest bargain you'll get, given the services, the mobility, the food and the ever ending kindness.

Room Tip: There are only three rooms, all pretty much the same, and I don't think you get to pick yours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alemenchaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
2.4 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
2.1 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
1.2 mi away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#19 of 95 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#2 of 13 in Chithirapuram
5.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Tall Trees Munnar
The Tall Trees Munnar
#1 of 8 in Pothamedu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
1.7 mi away
Chandys Windy Woods
Chandys Windy Woods
#1 of 13 in Chithirapuram
5.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Magic Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Magic Home

Property: Green Magic Home
Address: Near Pothenmedu View Point, Munnar 685565, India (Formerly Misty Green View)
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 180 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ours is listed as Green Magic Home which is a home away from home in Pothanmedu View Point, Munnar is operated by Wilson tours in Cochin. Here we have five well furnished bath-attached bedrooms with hot water facility. It is located amidst the green tea plantations and is 5 kms away from Munnar town. Three of the five rooms have private sit outs overlooking the beautiful valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Green Magic Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Misty Green View By Wilson Tours Hotel Munnar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing