We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical munnar!”
Review of Green Magic Home

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Munnar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Green Magic Home
Ranked #7 of 190 Munnar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical munnar!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

After 3 months travelling in India passing through many towns, Munnar has made it into the top 3. A weekend escape from the hustle and bustle, it was the perfect surrounding. Quiet enough to hear the birds sing, watch the sun go down behind the mountains and sit down to a delicious meal with our new friends. Enjoying an early morning walk through the tea plantations finishing in the forrest and along the way being greeted by the locals going about their day. I only wish I cod have stayed longer.

Thank you Stanley for creating a great weekend escape for us and a big thanks to our amazing drive Anvar (Anu) for excellent service. Treated with 5 star service Anu with his experience driving skills on the winding roads shared knowledge of munner and india. He went out of his way to bargain for some fresh honey for me and buy some english music especially for our trip.

The kindness of strangers has been abundant for me on my journey throughout India and its one I will never forget.

Thanks again guys I will return. :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lou-belle_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    114
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
61
233
33
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manipal, Karnataka, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We loved Misty Green View. Robin was very friendly, good-natured, and an excellent cook. We stayed in one of the rooms with a view, and were delighted by the sunset. A highlight was the freshly squeezed pineapple juice in the morning and the conversation with fellow travelers. The tour itself was also very interesting. We loved our driver, John, who was a great guide. We even got to see wild elephants grazing along the river!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShreyainManipal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed at Misty Green View in December with family. Such wonderful views from the terrace that it was hard to drag myself away!!. Robin organised guide to take us for walk around tea plantations which was great fun. Bedroom was very comfortable. Would liked to have stayed longer. One criticism - food was very good but more spice please!! Thanks to Robin for a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pob54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kramfors, Sverige
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We simply love the tea plantations and everything else. The service was fine and the bedroom clean an the view was breathtaking. Food also good. Elephant bath was very joyful,
Especially Joseph's driving!
Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gustaf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The guy who runs this place is super friendly, his food and tea are also second to none. The rooms are clean and well lit, there is hot water and our room had the most breathtaking view from the balcony too. Arranging is was very easy and I was most impressed with our driver Raju, who stayed with us throughout the stay ( although not in an intrusive manner) and showed us around the beautiful and interesting Munnar. Wonderful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, although there is a roof terrace too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxxkayexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The Green view is located in the middle of Tea plantations, 5 Km out of Munnar – what is good, because Munnar is ugly and loud. You can walk directly from the hotel through the hills full of wonderful tea. It is run by a super-friendly Indian guy who gives a perfect service. The room was small but nice (some have views) with two windows and enough space for the luggage. The bathroom was huge but full of mold (that´s the 2 star reason). The shared balcony is huge and has a wonderful view over the hills. If you don´t mind the mold (or if they would at least paint over it :-) you can go there and relax in the hills.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lars1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Thank you Stanley, you seem to know exactly what we need!

Misty Green View is set within a tea plantation and the view over the hills is amazing. Sitting in the morning sunshine on the veranda, eating breakfast and looking out onto that view - it can`t get better than that! The rooms are clean and comfortable and the food is delicious. We spent Christmas Eve and Christmas Day at Misty and Robin made us very welcome, we had a special Christmas meal and he even made some homemade wine for us to celebrate with. The homestay is approximately 10 kilometers from Munnar, so is very peaceful and quiet, however, the local attractions are not too far way. We went to the Tea Factory, Top Station and went for a walk through the plantation. Perfect!

Chris & Rosie B

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
2.4 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 14 in Chithirapuram
912 reviews
14.5 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
536 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#2 of 14 in Chithirapuram
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Tall Trees Munnar
The Tall Trees Munnar
#2 of 8 in Pothamedu
709 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fragrant Nature Munnar
Fragrant Nature Munnar
#1 of 8 in Pothamedu
181 reviews
2.3 mi away
Spice Country Resorts
Spice Country Resorts
#8 of 14 in Chithirapuram
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Magic Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Magic Home

Property: Green Magic Home
Address: Near Pothenmedu View Point, Munnar 685565, India (Formerly Misty Green View)
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 190 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ours is listed as Green Magic Home which is a home away from home in Pothanmedu View Point, Munnar is operated by Wilson tours in Cochin. Here we have five well furnished bath-attached bedrooms with hot water facility. It is located amidst the green tea plantations and is 5 kms away from Munnar town. Three of the five rooms have private sit outs overlooking the beautiful valley. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Misty Green View By Wilson Tours Hotel Munnar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing