We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous views”
Review of Green Magic Home

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Munnar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Green Magic Home
Ranked #7 of 181 Munnar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“fabulous views”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed at Misty Green View in December with family. Such wonderful views from the terrace that it was hard to drag myself away!!. Robin organised guide to take us for walk around tea plantations which was great fun. Bedroom was very comfortable. Would liked to have stayed longer. One criticism - food was very good but more spice please!! Thanks to Robin for a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pob54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    114
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
61
233
33
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kramfors, Sverige
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We simply love the tea plantations and everything else. The service was fine and the bedroom clean an the view was breathtaking. Food also good. Elephant bath was very joyful,
Especially Joseph's driving!
Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gustaf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The guy who runs this place is super friendly, his food and tea are also second to none. The rooms are clean and well lit, there is hot water and our room had the most breathtaking view from the balcony too. Arranging is was very easy and I was most impressed with our driver Raju, who stayed with us throughout the stay ( although not in an intrusive manner) and showed us around the beautiful and interesting Munnar. Wonderful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, although there is a roof terrace too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxxkayexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
356 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The Green view is located in the middle of Tea plantations, 5 Km out of Munnar – what is good, because Munnar is ugly and loud. You can walk directly from the hotel through the hills full of wonderful tea. It is run by a super-friendly Indian guy who gives a perfect service. The room was small but nice (some have views) with two windows and enough space for the luggage. The bathroom was huge but full of mold (that´s the 2 star reason). The shared balcony is huge and has a wonderful view over the hills. If you don´t mind the mold (or if they would at least paint over it :-) you can go there and relax in the hills.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lars1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Thank you Stanley, you seem to know exactly what we need!

Misty Green View is set within a tea plantation and the view over the hills is amazing. Sitting in the morning sunshine on the veranda, eating breakfast and looking out onto that view - it can`t get better than that! The rooms are clean and comfortable and the food is delicious. We spent Christmas Eve and Christmas Day at Misty and Robin made us very welcome, we had a special Christmas meal and he even made some homemade wine for us to celebrate with. The homestay is approximately 10 kilometers from Munnar, so is very peaceful and quiet, however, the local attractions are not too far way. We went to the Tea Factory, Top Station and went for a walk through the plantation. Perfect!

Chris & Rosie B

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The views were brilliant as it is slightly outside of Munnar itself.
The Food served was really good vegetarian fair.
We found the place through Stanley Wilson tours. Our guide was Joseph, who was brilliant over the two days. We would recommend asking for Joseph.
The tour took in a couple of Elephant stops, a Spice farm, and a Tea Museum, which is worth visiting to undertand the tea plantation.

Room Tip: Ask for Joseph!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naomi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

After the noise and of Delhi it was wonderful to venture to Kerrela and to spend two nights at this amazing guest house. Two nights felt like 5 - not because we were bored but because we fitted so much in but still felt relaxed and reenergized after it. We were lucky enough to have a room upstairs, on the first night we arrived we had the whole place to ourselves and as I was travelling with my 18 year old daughter you would think that would be a problem - but far from it, when we arrived in the late afternoon we had an amazing hot shower with the most amazing smelling soap we had ever smelt. We then lazed on the balcony and watched the sun go down - now I have seen sunsets in the past but this felt like I was in a mystical place overlooking the tea plantation. Then too top it off, Robin (the manager and chef) lighted candles on the table just outside our room and we had a candle lit dinner. So soothing and so beautiful. We enjoyed the most amazing dinner and relaxed on the balcony again until it was time for us to retire. We both slept well to the sound of local wildlife. In the morning I was lucky enough to also watch the sunrise I must say if you have the opportunity please do it, it was wonderful seeing the sun rise through the mist forming. Justin our driver then took us on another great adventure around Munnar and was wonderful in helping us with other things we were looking at. We werre considering stay at the Tree House in Chinnar national park and Justin helped talk to the National Park guys for us. We didn't end up doing that but I do suggest if you like wildlife to think about it. But I digress - the next night we stayed we shared with an English Couple and had a ball - great people and great laughs were had by all. This place bought out the best in everyone. Stanley Wilson gave me great information when I was booking this from Australia and it really is good value. Munnar seems to be very expensive and with everything that we did and saw in the two nights we were here I really think it was worth while. Do stay here no matter if you are singles, young, old or couples I am sure you will enjoy it. Munnar itself is a small busy town, I was very happy I didn't stay there, but stayed here in the tranquil tea fields.

Room Tip: I loved the room upstairs with the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
2.4 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#3 of 14 in Chithirapuram
869 reviews
2.1 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
3.5 mi away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#2 of 14 in Chithirapuram
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Chandys Windy Woods
Chandys Windy Woods
#1 of 14 in Chithirapuram
949 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Tall Trees Munnar
The Tall Trees Munnar
#1 of 8 in Pothamedu
693 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#37 of 97 in Munnar
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Magic Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Magic Home

Property: Green Magic Home
Address: Near Pothenmedu View Point, Munnar 685565, India (Formerly Misty Green View)
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 181 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ours is listed as Green Magic Home which is a home away from home in Pothanmedu View Point, Munnar is operated by Wilson tours in Cochin. Here we have five well furnished bath-attached bedrooms with hot water facility. It is located amidst the green tea plantations and is 5 kms away from Munnar town. Three of the five rooms have private sit outs overlooking the beautiful valley. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Misty Green View By Wilson Tours Hotel Munnar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing