We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Magic Home
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Munnar
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aranyaka Resort(Pallivasal)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Devonshire Greens(Pallivasal)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveler rating
372
121
11
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
121
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswilson toursfort cochindriver rajuhome stayprincess streetnight tourtea museummunnar tourwild elephantsgreat driverother guestssafe drivertea fieldsgreat chefan excellent cookmasala dosanice person
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 511 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was the most beautiful place I stayed on my trip, it is a short auto trip out of town (cost 100 rupees to get there and took 15mins) and it over looks a valley with mountain ranges stretching in to the distance. There is a large roof terrace and a first- floor balcony and with only a few rooms there is lots of space to relax. The food was amazing!! Beautiful Indian dinner and choice of western for breakfast.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
Thank rachel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StanleyWilson15, Owner at Green Magic Home, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us in Munnar. We will be so happy to see you again and please recommend our place to your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We arrived for two nights and stayed for four - that how great it was!
The view is amazing wether sunny or misty, and Robin, the host, is a wonderful man who cooks tasty breakfasts and incredible & diverse indian dinners.
Robin is a warm person who will balance perfectly talking and helping you, with giving you your space (and the balcony is huge and lovely for that purpose).
We highly recommend you stay here and let the calmness engulf you :D
Great value (physically and emotionally) for a fair price.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are where the huge balcony is.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Einat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StanleyWilson15, Owner at Green Magic Home, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thanking you for your valuable time for posting your comment. We are so happy to see it and pleased that you enjoyed your recent holiday in Munnar. We look forward in meeting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

lovely property tucked away in the tea gardens, with breathtaking view of the mountains and the valley..... couldn't get enough in those 2 days! Food was awesome and the service was great too. The complete tour in Munnar with a good driver and the sight-seeing was organised really well too. Glad that we were there before the peak season started.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShakuntalaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StanleyWilson15, Owner at Green Magic Home, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thanking you for your valuable time in posting a review . We are happy to knoaw that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward in meeting with you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stanley Wilson is a great man who runs a fine business. Don't expect to be blown away by the stops along the tour but the food and hospitality are world class. We had a brilliant Chris Rock look-a-like driver named Raju who drove like a consummate professional and allowed us as much or as little time during stops along the way. He also woke up at 6am to take us on an amazing walk through the Tea Plantations of Munnar. Misty Green in the mountains and Jasmin Villa in Fort Kochi are run by Stanley Wilson but it is his wife and brother in law who provide the incredible meals. The view from Misty Green is something to behold. I can highly recommend staying here when you're in Kerala, if you find some of the stops along the tour underwhelming they just provide good breaks to stretch your legs and for the price you just can't argue.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomdjenkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StanleyWilson15, Owner at Green Magic Home, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

We are pleased to see your review and glad to know you liked your stay with us and please recommend our service to your friends

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had a lovely tour in Munnar arranged with Stantly wilson tours in Cochin. The reviews looked great so we booked up immediately for 2 nights /3 days. Our driver Justin picked us up around 6:30am, he was accompanied with a yummy breakfast. The hotel Misty green view is situated amongst of the most amazing scenery and has views to die for. It was very clean and the food was great. The cook Robin is very attentive and went out of his way to ensure our stay was enjoyable...........we highly recommend this tour ......

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rathnam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StanleyWilson15, Owner at Green Magic Home, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Happy to see your review and glad that you enjoyed the stay with us. We look forward in meeting you again and please tell your friends about Misty Green view stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews