We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Green Magic Home

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Magic Home
Ranked #7 of 180 Munnar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was the most beautiful place I stayed on my trip, it is a short auto trip out of town (cost 100 rupees to get there and took 15mins) and it over looks a valley with mountain ranges stretching in to the distance. There is a large roof terrace and a first- floor balcony and with only a few rooms there is lots of space to relax. The food was amazing!! Beautiful Indian dinner and choice of western for breakfast.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank rachel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StanleyWilson15, Owner at Green Magic Home, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us in Munnar. We will be so happy to see you again and please recommend our place to your friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    114
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
61
232
33
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel-Aviv
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We arrived for two nights and stayed for four - that how great it was!
The view is amazing wether sunny or misty, and Robin, the host, is a wonderful man who cooks tasty breakfasts and incredible & diverse indian dinners.
Robin is a warm person who will balance perfectly talking and helping you, with giving you your space (and the balcony is huge and lovely for that purpose).
We highly recommend you stay here and let the calmness engulf you :D
Great value (physically and emotionally) for a fair price.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are where the huge balcony is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Einat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StanleyWilson15, Owner at Green Magic Home, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thanking you for your valuable time for posting your comment. We are so happy to see it and pleased that you enjoyed your recent holiday in Munnar. We look forward in meeting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

lovely property tucked away in the tea gardens, with breathtaking view of the mountains and the valley..... couldn't get enough in those 2 days! Food was awesome and the service was great too. The complete tour in Munnar with a good driver and the sight-seeing was organised really well too. Glad that we were there before the peak season started.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShakuntalaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StanleyWilson15, Owner at Green Magic Home, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thanking you for your valuable time in posting a review . We are happy to knoaw that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward in meeting with you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stanley Wilson is a great man who runs a fine business. Don't expect to be blown away by the stops along the tour but the food and hospitality are world class. We had a brilliant Chris Rock look-a-like driver named Raju who drove like a consummate professional and allowed us as much or as little time during stops along the way. He also woke up at 6am to take us on an amazing walk through the Tea Plantations of Munnar. Misty Green in the mountains and Jasmin Villa in Fort Kochi are run by Stanley Wilson but it is his wife and brother in law who provide the incredible meals. The view from Misty Green is something to behold. I can highly recommend staying here when you're in Kerala, if you find some of the stops along the tour underwhelming they just provide good breaks to stretch your legs and for the price you just can't argue.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomdjenkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StanleyWilson15, Owner at Green Magic Home, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
We are pleased to see your review and glad to know you liked your stay with us and please recommend our service to your friends
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had a lovely tour in Munnar arranged with Stantly wilson tours in Cochin. The reviews looked great so we booked up immediately for 2 nights /3 days. Our driver Justin picked us up around 6:30am, he was accompanied with a yummy breakfast. The hotel Misty green view is situated amongst of the most amazing scenery and has views to die for. It was very clean and the food was great. The cook Robin is very attentive and went out of his way to ensure our stay was enjoyable...........we highly recommend this tour ......

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rathnam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StanleyWilson15, Owner at Green Magic Home, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Happy to see your review and glad that you enjoyed the stay with us. We look forward in meeting you again and please tell your friends about Misty Green view stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed here for four nights. The location is excellent, it has a very quiet atmosphere, 5km away from the busyness of munnar but a pleasant walk in if you need to get lunch or use the internet or something. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and there is a spacious balcony with a wonderful view of the valley below, and front row seats for a neverending concert of birdsong. The caretaker, Mr Robin, is very pleasant, a wonderful cook, always looking to help without being intrusive. Of special note is the wonderful coffee he makes. We would definitely stay here again if we are lucky enough to return to munnar.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaunANDLORI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StanleyWilson15, Owner at Green Magic Home, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thanking you for finding time in posting a review regarding your recent stay in Misty green view. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay very much and we look forward in meeting you again with friends and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Munnar is defently worth visiting if your coming to kerala, it has everything to offer if your looking for amazing nature and great views. The landscape is covered by tea plantations and mountains, probably the nicest nature ive ever seen.The hotel is very clean and new and the food provided is traditional and fresh. The trip is interesting, with some amazing sites, waterfalls, plantations, spice farms, mountains etc. Regarding the hotel the food was exellent and the rooms guaranteed a good sleep. There is you will see two friendly persons one is chef MR.Robin and guide Raju they are very jolly & lovely persons,we were greeted by Robin who was more than just a fine chef who prepared authentic Kerala style meals. He was extremely nice and went out of his way to make sure our stay was comfortable, raju the guide and driver will show you the best places to visit and are a really good company!.The drivers were also vey good and knowledagable in what they knew about Munnar itself.
The trip was very relaxing and offered something different to most other things we did in India. The homestay was excellent and food was delicous. Plenty of things to do to keep you busy as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saravanan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StanleyWilson15, Owner at Green Magic Home, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your recent visit to Munnar. We are glad to see you again and please tell your friends about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
2.4 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
2.1 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
1.2 mi away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#19 of 95 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#2 of 13 in Chithirapuram
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Tall Trees Munnar
The Tall Trees Munnar
#1 of 8 in Pothamedu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
1.7 mi away
Chandys Windy Woods
Chandys Windy Woods
#1 of 13 in Chithirapuram
5.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Magic Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Magic Home

Property: Green Magic Home
Address: Near Pothenmedu View Point, Munnar 685565, India (Formerly Misty Green View)
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 180 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ours is listed as Green Magic Home which is a home away from home in Pothanmedu View Point, Munnar is operated by Wilson tours in Cochin. Here we have five well furnished bath-attached bedrooms with hot water facility. It is located amidst the green tea plantations and is 5 kms away from Munnar town. Three of the five rooms have private sit outs overlooking the beautiful valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Green Magic Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Misty Green View By Wilson Tours Hotel Munnar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing