We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average experience for a 2 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Ridge Holiday Home
Ranked #65 of 95 Hotels in Munnar
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average experience for a 2 night stay”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Not so great experience staying in this hotel. I stayed for 2 nights and 2 days here. There wasnt any view from the hotel as the balcony of my room was almost sitting on the adjacent hotel. Food isnt that great as the chef prepares it with coconut oil, I couldnt digest it as I was new to that kind of oil. Even the snacks provided in the evening were somewhat better and I can say largely out of a read-to-eat packet. Only commendable thing is the complimentary breakfast they provide which was really tasty and good. The pictures in the gallery are just misleading, there are no rooms alike those.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel if you are looking for a peaceful trip. Also plan to have your lunch/dinner in anot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayakrishna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    50
    43
    18
    19
See reviews for
82
54
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We booked at Green Ridge Holiday Home for 3 nights through travel agent & was told that the booking was confirmed. Hence we were quite tension free; but by God's grace, it just came to my mind to to call up the hotel just the evening prior to our travel & to our horrifying shock, was told that there was no booking in our name & all the rooms were full!! Being peak season, we could hardly find an alternative & couldn't postpone our plan as we had to return home a couple of days later. Finally we managed to get one room at another hotel for two nights & we got the 3rd night at Green Ridge. But definitely it was a painful experience; wouldn't recommend this hotel due to their lack of responsibility & poor service. When we entered our room for the 3rd night, the room seemed smelly & the bathroom was not clean. Food was not up to the mark; Lastly one piece of advice, if you book here, call up couple of days ahead & ask for a confirmation or else you might be stranded...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dipti_Gogoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SajuChacko, General Manager at Green Ridge Holiday Home, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Reference your information for showing the public regarding the fake agencies which is very regrettable.

If you got the confirmation from us or from the authorized agencies, you would have asked for the compensation or refund of the advance amount paid to the hotel. Because our mode of payment is 50% as advance of the total room rent on confirmation and balance amount 24 hr before the Check in.

As a General Manager of this Hotel I have not received any compliant from your side or from my staff or for any such repayment. As you are our valuable guest you are requested to send the confirmation letter through email to green ridge which you got from the agency, to move the same with the concerned authorities for further action. I understood the balance of your statement created from U r angry which pls forgive. In future we will be more careful in this regard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Munnar hotels

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Not a great experience. This hotel is so noisy that we had very little sleep on our 3 night stay. Some soft furnishings, rugs and pictures in the hallways would definately stop some of the noise as people clatter around what is essentially a concrete tower block. Rooms were very basic but clean (you need to leave your key if you want them serviced - which we discovered as we were leaving!). We needed to ask for toilet roll and go and buy some toiletries as nothing was provided. Breakfast OK if you like indian food but limited to an omlette, fruit and toast if you don't. Coffee shop has a menu but staff looked blankly when we tried to order anything other that tea or coffee! The front desk was very friendly and helpful but we expected more for the rate we paid. That said it was Xmas and Munnar was exceptionally busy. They made a real effort on Xmas eve and we had a great time dancing to indian dance music and eating a fabulous buffet meal.
Well positioned for exploring the local area.

Room Tip: Maybe stay away from the front but i suspect rooms at the back are dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank natashahall11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The hotel is slightly below average by standards and services. The location is ok but noisy as its on the main road. If you are looking for peace then this may not be a good choice. The food is again average. The hotel website is misleading as the picture gallery does not show the location.

We had to get our rooms changed as the one allotted to us was smelly. Since it was a package booked through an agent, we could not change the hotel.

The only saving grace was the beauty of Munnar.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amit_Attry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I booked it by make my trip. Low quality hotel according to rate. I took super deluxe room but it was so so bad. Bedroom was very dirty. I asked 4 extra blanket and they refused. Manager behavior was not good. Sightseeing from hotel was also not good..don't try this hotel ever.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drbrahmdutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundra, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Hotel was nice. Peaceful place to live, Nice food. The room was spacious, neat and clean many places nearby to see like main market of munnar. Good recommendation for traveler who is visiting munnar..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monark14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Hotel was good .As the hotel was booked for us by travel agent I am not sure about the rate.Staff were helpful &friendly.We asked for rooms in the back row (not towards the road) so the disturbance was not there.Food was good but expensive.Coffee shop (24 hrs) is very good.It supplied tea at 0530 hrs in our room ,that to very hot.Try eating outside,it is pocket friendly.

Room Tip: Take the rooms in the back row,that is away from the road.They are peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saroj1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.0 mi away
Bellmount Resorts
Bellmount Resorts
#60 of 95 in Munnar
324 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#13 of 95 in Munnar
711 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#19 of 95 in Munnar
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Emerald Inn
Hotel Emerald Inn
#64 of 95 in Munnar
144 reviews
3.6 mi away
Blu Haze Resort & Spa
Blu Haze Resort & Spa
#12 of 13 in Chithirapuram
270 reviews
2.9 mi away
Las Palmas Munnar
Las Palmas Munnar
#41 of 95 in Munnar
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Ridge Holiday Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Ridge Holiday Home

Property: Green Ridge Holiday Home
Address: NH Road | Central Munnar, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 95 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Ridge Holiday Home 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Green Ridge Holiday Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Ridge Holiday Home Hotel Munnar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing