We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth staying for the cost range 1000-1500”
Review of Nest Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Munnar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nest Resort
Ranked #94 of 182 Munnar B&B and Inns
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth staying for the cost range 1000-1500”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

It is located 6-8 kms from munnar. It comes on the way from cochin to munnar. it is located beside the the road. manager will provide you the cab.nice view, nice manager, service and nice rooms. finally good budget hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
7 Thank Danunjaya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    12
    4
    7
See reviews for
25
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The rooms and toilet are clean, but not well furnished. The view from the hotel is excellent. Breakfast is good. But there are too many insects in the evening so keep your doors and windows closed in the evening. The staff is helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank OmkarKMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Nice hotel with hill top view. Nice service and breakfast. Rooms are clean. It is just average hotel. But worth staying for its view. It also has a generator. Room service is very good. The hotel is surrounded by tea fields and eucalyptus trees and coconut trees.

Room Tip: Choose room on the 1st floor for excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank rrkarekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I was in this hotel for 2 nights, Nov2012, the rooms are pathetic, walls were very bad, room was stinking, no proper bolts to close doors, no proper curtains, bathroom full of cockroaches and snails. The only good thing is the view from the balcony. Try to avoid this hotel if there is an option for you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank RajHydGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Munnar hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Palakkad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The hotel is at a good location and the view from the Balcony is excellent.We stayed there for a day.There is only very few staffs and are helpful.The worst part is there is no restaurant or room service available in the hotel.The rooms were not so clean,TV was not working,there were cracks in wash basin and toilets are also not clean..You may find insects inside the room.The hotel is just OK,better avoid if you are traveling along with your family and Kids

Room Tip: If you prefer the resort,book their suite room option and ask for Room 103
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Syam79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srinagar, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

It is good resort near munnar....10 kms away from it...great location..fantastic views...hotel service is slow but good...you can have a nice time as balcony is large and has great views...Hotel is a great value for its price..booking can be done online through tripadvisor's partners...

Room Tip: choose upper level room to get best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBhai007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Hi everyone!! I stayed at Nest from 4th till 6th Feb 12 for our honeymoon.. The rooms were spacious, clean, and the view from balcony is just amazing.. The best place i liked at this hotel was its balcony.. The view from it, the sunrise, every thing was just amazing.. The location of this property is really good. The Hotel staff is also nice very humble.. We enjoyed our stay here. over all a great stay in budget..

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sagarmayra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munnar
0.0 mi away
Woodpecker Resort
Woodpecker Resort
#8 of 8 in Pothamedu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jungle Palace
Jungle Palace
#19 of 43 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Emerald Inn
Hotel Emerald Inn
#70 of 97 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Poopada Resort
Poopada Resort
#68 of 97 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Emmel Dwellings
Emmel Dwellings
#37 of 97 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.0 mi away
Double Tree Villa
Double Tree Villa
#19 of 157 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nest Resort

Property: Nest Resort
Address: Munnar-Anachal Road,, Munnar 685565, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nest Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing