We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Bellmount Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bellmount Resorts
Ranked #57 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I have stayed here for 2 days , its excellent feel while staying at hotel , the chekc in and check out process are so simple. i have finished my check with in 1 min. staff behavior was excellent and also i had breakfast here it was tasty but coffee and tea are not upto mark. they have grape juice this one also not a tasty one.

Room Tip: Rooms and food are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Venkata C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    124
    61
    26
    24
See reviews for
136
102
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

I had sent my client to bellmount resort munnar on 25Nov13 for 2 nights.
My client were extreamly happy with the rooms, services of the hotel.
Staff was friendly.
Centrally located and easily accesible to all major tourist points and market as well.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank abhishekpatki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This place is bang in the middle of town.
You can negotiate a good rate. Parking is not ideal but available. Basement is a smelly place. Avoid parking there.
Restaurant is OK. Rooms are good. TV may or may not work if you are unlucky. Bathrooms are good and clean
Staff does not understand or speak English other than the front office people.

Room Tip: Go to the nearby Shri Annapoorneshwari restaurant for great breakfast and lunch. although on the cos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dagr81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

It was OK but no so good. TV does not have enough channels it was not even digital TV connection. Secondly clear trip bookings cannot get the room service, which is really worst which we did not expect.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Hariharan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Munnar hotels

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Rooms were really smelly and not clean. Room had spotty bed-sheet but was still livable. Bathroom wasn't very clean either but it had hot water and lovely shower.
Service was exceptionally good. Every time we requested something, they got it done in a jiffy. Restaurant staff was super nice and food was good too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZSam1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and our experience was awesome. We had booked 2 deluxe rooms. The rooms are awesome and big. The food is also good (especially the buffet breakfast). There is less variety but taste is very good. Our room was on the 3rd floor and had some view. The location of the hotel is not great if you want room with a 'view'. And yes, the photo of the hotel is wrong. It is in the middle of the city and not amidst a picturesque valley.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Good location right in the city, thus easy access to city and all near by attractions. Facilities were good, all time hot water, service was quick. But if you're in munnar for secnic beauty please look forward to some hotel outside city, as Bellmount doesn't have any god view from hotel.

Food quality was average though, needs to improve specially considering north indian tourists.

Room Tip: Choose room with a gallery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ajit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.6 mi away
Woodpecker Resort
Woodpecker Resort
#8 of 8 in Pothamedu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#20 of 97 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
3.8 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#58 of 97 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#14 of 97 in Munnar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
13.7 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green Ridge Holiday Home
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellmount Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellmount Resorts

Property: Bellmount Resorts
Address: N.H Road Old Munnar, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellmount Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellmount Resorts is centrally located at NH Road Munnar, transforms you with its salubrious climate and offers a world of ultimate luxury within the cradle of enchanting bliss. Built around the natural abundance and cuddled up by misty mountains, the resort allows its guests to feel the bounty of the nature. Our impeccable hospitality service starts right from the spacious reception and we are devoted to make your stay an extraordinary and treasured experience, from the moment you get in. Bellmount offers you 47 deluxe rooms to ensure that your stay with us stays what it truly should be – an experience of a lifetime. Blessed with state of the art facilities and services, each of the deluxe rooms is designed to make you feel special and pampered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Bellmount Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing