We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Bellmount Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bellmount Resorts
Ranked #46 of 108 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Hi , this is once again Kalim. E signing-in for one more review and this time the destination is Munnar. Started to Madurai from Chennai via Duranto express (Worst experience), Train got delayed by 5 hrs. Booked a cab, cab driver took enroute from Madurai - Thekkady - Munnar - 200+ kM approx instead of Bodi...... 5 hours Journey (tiersome). Checked in at Bellmount resort at 6pm, its actually not a resort, its an hotel. Rooms were ready for our 5 member family. Response was good at the reception. Booked 2 Deluxe room for 50000 Net Per day, Compliment: Breakfast.... The room were good, can't expect more for 2500.. the rooms were clean.. the room service was good, but no laundry facility available. My room was in the first floor, so the view was okay.. A church next to the Hotel, Food was kind of okie.. hill station so obvious.....For food lovers not a best place to dine.. Overall was a good experince.....

Room Tip: Request for Room which have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kalim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 357 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

As most of the people have rated this hotel, I am no exception. Its a well maintained hotel,good food and reasonably priced. Staff is good and go extra mile in helping their customers. I would like to mention about Raj and Amal who have been managing the hotel well. Hotel is located near the main munnar town hence there are many option outside to eat But the hotel itself is serving so delicious food that you don't need to try anywhere. Galaxy room is spacious (20 x 12 ft) with balcony n view. Super deluxe room have the equal size except the balcony part n view. There is no view as such because the hotel is on the main road. There is a tea plantation just behind the hotel (200 mtr away) though not visible directly from the hotel. I had got a discount of 30% as it was a mid off season (Feb 16 -19, 2013) after I spoke to Raj directly for booking instead of going via travel portal. Hotel does not have a laundry which is something surprising. Other bad part is that its on the main road which is quite dusty. Government of kerala must do something to pave these munnar entrance road which is in bad shape. Hotels have their Bike n car (tavera) for rental. You can rent a bike for Rs 400 a day and car subject to where you want to go. I was charged Rs 1200 for sightseeing from 12 to 6.30 pm in a Mahindra Logan. one more thing which was annoying was a noise from a nearby church in the morning time on sundays as the hotel is just next to the church. Road leading to Top stations is good and would suggest people to hire a bike to enjoy the beauty of munnar as there are many scenic spots in between. But be ware of the weather condition as it may rain anytime. carry a windcheater if u r going on a bike. Overall it was a nice experience with bellmount hotel.

Room Tip: Go for galaxy room with church view. Family suite is bigger but road facing which is dusty.Super del...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fqureshi96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Bellmount is located around 1km before the main Munnar Town. Main town is a short walk. The road is quite busy - so be careful. An auto would come for minimum fare.

Rooms are clean and well-ventilated. The hotel staff is very helpful and supportive. Buffet Breakfast is good.

The DTC Tourism Office is a short walk down the road (.5 kms). Hydel Park would be another 1.5 kms from the DTC Office. The Mahaveer Jain Restaurant is a good option for North Indian food.

Next to the Mahaveer Restaurant, you will find an old cable bridge that takes you across the stream. The wandering road will take you to the main town - a scenic route. (around 1.5 kms). Explore as a morning walk.

You can also try the small road next to Bellmount. Goes past the CSI Church and gives you a good view of the Munnar Sports Ground and surrounding
areas.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank V Sridhar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I had visited this hotel from 11 April to 13 April 2013. Beautiful place to stay and look around Munnar. Very well connected to all tourist places in and around Munnar. Met my expectations regarding this hotel. Parking facility here is a little congested, however thats how it is in most of the hotels in Munnar.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor rooms are good. As it has lesser noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunnyLife0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I went in bellmount resort after resarching many hotels in munnar on internet and personally it was exllent stay the staff and manager were very helpfull and friendly its located in heart of the city and rooms were neat and clean and its worth the money u pay so dont go anywhere just stay in bellmount and u will enjoy the stay there

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank googount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed at the hotel in March'13. We had no prior booking and called up the hotel after reaching Munnar. They gave us good rate and we just wanted a place to crash after an eventful day.
There is nothing much to say about the location of the hotel, it is on the Munnar-Kochi highway, so you would have vehicles moving around round the clock and thus comparatively noisy. The photo on the web is misleading, next to Bellmount, there is another hotel which is almost similar to it in size and shape. The distance between these two hotels is actually the drive way for the next building's parking lot. So you would get a feeling of an apartment if you got a room on that side. I couldn't fathom the reason why there were so many families with kids staying in this hotel :-). It was way to noisy, particularly on the ground floor.
Now the positives, the rooms were clean and so was bathroom. Breakfast was good, they had enough options to satisfy almost everyone. The staff was very courteous and very patient, especially when it came to handle all those kids for breakfast. It is just a kilometer away from the main city area.

Room Tip: Do not choose on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janta_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We happened to stay in this hotel, in the month of April. we are pretty happy with the facilities they provide. the rates were very reasonable compared to the other hotels in Munnar. I like the way they deal with the guests. we surely going to come back on our next visit to munnar. Special thanks to Mr. Anoop .. who helped us for all our travel arrangements in munnar

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richarddevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
1.4 mi away
OYO 4651 Woodpecker Holidays
3.6 mi away
Blu Haze Resort & Spa
Blu Haze Resort & Spa
#12 of 15 in Chithirapuram
290 reviews
13.7 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#60 of 108 in Munnar
293 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
0.5 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#16 of 108 in Munnar
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellmount Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellmount Resorts

Address: N.H Road Old Munnar, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 108 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range: $33 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellmount Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellmount Resorts is centrally located at NH Road Munnar, transforms you with its salubrious climate and offers a world of ultimate luxury within the cradle of enchanting bliss. Built around the natural abundance and cuddled up by misty mountains, the resort allows its guests to feel the bounty of the nature. Our impeccable hospitality service starts right from the spacious reception and we are devoted to make your stay an extraordinary and treasured experience, from the moment you get in. Bellmount offers you 47 deluxe rooms to ensure that your stay with us stays what it truly should be – an experience of a lifetime. Blessed with state of the art facilities and services, each of the deluxe rooms is designed to make you feel special and pampered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bellmount Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing