We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for your money and lot of memories”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bellmount Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bellmount Resorts
Ranked #60 of 95 Hotels in Munnar
1 review
“Value for your money and lot of memories”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I stayed in Bellmount for the last three days, it was one of my best experiences in any hotel. The staffs where so courteous and were keen to deliver the service on time at the best. The rooms where clean and pretty. There was a restaurant within the resort, so that we saved much of our time for searching good hotels. The food was good but a bit expensive.. I will surely recomend this resort..

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ridhik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    122
    60
    25
    24
See reviews for
131
101
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night on 17th July, since it was off season so got a very good discount on tarrif as well.Rooms and washroom were clean though the bedsheets were not upto mark so had to call up reception to change them around and to hotel staff's credit they were more than willing to change them..other than that the complimentary breakfast buffet we got was good as well.The hotel is on main road itself in Old munnar area and all the restaurants and shops are nearby only so overall I would say a nice experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingapassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2012

nice place to stay,location is good.near to town.v stay one night.vehicle parking available.separate rooms to driver.safe place for family.service is good.hotel staff are very nice people.they have a resturant out side infront of hotel,

Room Tip: galaxy grade rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hylee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
180 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

we stayed for two nights in this property which is right on the road and decently located. the rooms are good. but the food is overpriced and strangely the hotel asks you to clear the bill in cash then and there instead of billing it to the room and having it paid on check out. this despite me having paid advance before checking in. otherwise the stay was pleasant. a word about munnar. it is good but is very touristy and also beaware of the bandths which are adhoc. we lost a day due to such a bandth. being holed up in the hotel room. the last thing you want to do on a holiday.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jxpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Hello Friends,

I have been to Munnar recently (15-18 June, 2012). I stayed in Bellmount hotels (Super deluxe room). The hotel provided very good service to me. The hotel is very near to a few good restsurants in Munnar (like Mahaveer Jain, Grande Cafe etc.). Also the CSI church (which is one of the sight seeing location in Munnar) is just a next to it.

The room that I got was with a balcony and the view (tea garden and church) was awesome.

It is a nice place with all the basic facilities in there. Though I did not liked the food much (but the complimentary breakfast was good). You may have to cover a distance of 1-2 kms to go to the main market, ATMs etc; for which the hotel staff may arrange an auto for you (on your own expenses).

The staff (specially AmalRaj) was very helpful to me. Though my check out time was at 12 noon, but they gave me an extension to stay there for another 3-4 hours. It was very helping since it was raining cats and dogs during this time in munnar. Amalraj also helped me in booking my return tickets to Bangalore as well.

So in my opinion it is a good hotel in budget to stay. You will have a very pleasant experience there.

Regards,
Ankush

Room Tip: Please opt for a Super deluxe/ Galaxy room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ankush_Shriramwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Bellmount Resorts, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear Mr.Ankush,
Much glad to know that you are completely satisfied about your stay with us. We always try to ensure that our gueusts leave our resort happily and with sweet memories. We are aware of the fact that our business depends upon guests like you . We will always ensure to do our best to get value for your money in Bellmount.
Assuring you our best service at all times and looking forward to see you back soon...!
Amal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We Stayed in Bellmount from June 3rd to June 4th 2012 , They warmly welcomed us and gave the galaxy room which is fantaboulous !!! The hotel provide cleanly rooms with Excellent service, It is located in the center of the city with good hill station View , and the hotel staff are very kind enough to oblige all the request , However there are two things i would like you to work on :

1) Lunch & Dinner is really not up to the mark had literally wasted close to 400 rs each for lunch and dinner

2) Ensure that hot water is available in & around 12.00 to 2:00 in the after as travellers come in that time

Other than that i had a wonderful Experience @ stay and would recommend to others aswell


Thanks Again for all for the service provided , hope to see you soon !!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinaykumartn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Bellmount Resorts, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Mr.Vijay,
Thanks much for your good review about our hotel.We are much glad to know that you had a nice stay at Bellmount. We really value your review and improve ourself in all aspects of service.
Taking feedback from you,we will surely give more attention towards the quality of food served at our restaurant. At the same time we would like to reiterate that hot water is been provided throughout and we would have surely availed it if you informed us this during your stay.
Would like to see you back here again.. thanks
Amal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Be careful! ! This was my first visit to munnar and i decided to go with bellmount despite reviews said food is pathetic. This hotel is dodgy guys which was my first experience ever with the hospitality industry. These guys quote u room charges and other charges as per their wish.

I ordered for a bottle of rum as hotel doesnt serve alcohol in house. .i was asked by a manager called raj for 1000 bucks where as bottle is just 200. Quoted me 100 bucks for a bottle of coke wherein i came to knew they deal with pepsico only.

When i told that i wont be paying 1000 for a rum bottle he took same back from me and served the same to a different guest.

Guys beware before u choose this place.. There are other good places as well at a similar price $30..and moreover i have a fracture in the leg nd cant walk at this point of time. .still these guys did this.. Probably need hospitality training again

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ankitrihal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Bellmount Resorts, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Dear all,
Mr.Ankit is had created a completely baseless and false argument. We of course denied to serve alcohol in our restaurant since we dont have the BAR LICENCE to serve alcohol in our premises..!!
Here Mr.Ankit had created a story out of his imagination and trying to tarnish our name in the market and demanding services which are not part of his stay.
Sundar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Munnar hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.7 mi away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#19 of 95 in Munnar
470 reviews
0.6 mi away
Woodpecker Resort
Woodpecker Resort
#8 of 8 in Pothamedu
99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#13 of 95 in Munnar
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#57 of 95 in Munnar
285 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green Ridge Holiday Home
13.7 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellmount Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellmount Resorts

Property: Bellmount Resorts
Address: N.H Road Old Munnar, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 95 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellmount Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellmount Resorts is centrally located at NH Road Munnar, transforms you with its salubrious climate and offers a world of ultimate luxury within the cradle of enchanting bliss. Built around the natural abundance and cuddled up by misty mountains, the resort allows its guests to feel the bounty of the nature. Our impeccable hospitality service starts right from the spacious reception and we are devoted to make your stay an extraordinary and treasured experience, from the moment you get in. Bellmount offers you 47 deluxe rooms to ensure that your stay with us stays what it truly should be – an experience of a lifetime. Blessed with state of the art facilities and services, each of the deluxe rooms is designed to make you feel special and pampered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Bellmount Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing