We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome stay @ bellmount”
Review of Bellmount Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bellmount Resorts
Ranked #57 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome stay @ bellmount”
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We Reached Munnar by 3:45 am on 9th Oct, it took nearly 3hr 30min to travel 130kms from cochin and it was full of curves and humps and we were just riding hard to reach early. We took 2 rooms for 5hrs to get fresh at Bellmount Resorts in NH49. Rooms very clean and provides most necessary facilities. It cost you 2500.00 Rs ie; aprox. 50USD for a day per Double Bed room. We took it for just to get fresh and start off. The staff at the hotel were very nice and they gave us 2 rooms adjacent. We were pleased with the facilities.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anushka s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    127
    63
    26
    24
See reviews for
139
104
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Good hotel in the main road with good nice clean rooms. A bit noisy. Great hospitality and service of all staff especialy mr. Rag, the manager. The location is funcional but not in the nature

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avinadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We went to Munnar in August'11 with my wife and spent for two nights at Bellmount. The hotel is on the road with a few car parking space. The rooms are damp and almost no ventilation except a small window which you can not open since it is just opposite to next hotel. There was no mobile signal in the room. Everybody is talking over phone in the lobby loudly and you can hear their voice upto midnight. They have a inhouse restaurant but we did not get food at 9.15 in the evening. We were sitting in the restaurant more than 15 minutes and then after taking our order they denied to serve showing no food. After our protest they finally agrred to surve food with a waiting time of one hour. We had to go other restaurant for dining.From the morning no room service was done. We had asked several times for room service but nothing happened. We did not receive a cup of tea in the room though every time they took the order. But our experiance was not over. After dinner when we came to room and asked reception to let us know tomorrow the reason of such poor service. We got a reply to leave the room (Dude It was 11PM that time) and the reception person offered a few hundred rupees also for my departure. The next day morning we left the hotel after paying off total payment. Oh yes, we had asked a cup of tea and as usual not served......

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank deysantanu2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmount, Manager at Bellmount Resorts, responded to this review, October 8, 2011
Dear Sir
Many thanks for writing your review. After going through your comments, we have noticed that you were not fully happy with the experience that you had at our resort. On behalf of our team,please accept my sincere and unconditional apologies for the inconvenience caused .

Having said that , may I draw your attention to a few clarifications about some points that you have stated in your review.

As far as the parking is concerned, we have space enough to park 20-25 cars at a time. Also , you had arrived at the restaurant at 10.15 PM and placed the order where restaurant closing time is 10 PM . Sir, by 11 PM you were back from the restaurant and asked us to checkout the room and we honour your request with full refund (despite of your 7 Hour stay) but you chose to stay with us.We had informed you in advance that breakfast will be served as buffet and not for room service.

However my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We accept and respect the views of our guests and we assure you that we shall adress all the points raised by you and take appropriate measures to rectify the same.

Look forward to your next visit.

With warm regards,
Sundar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Munnar hotels

TX
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We 17 friends spent a night at Bellmount in Munnar, this is a decent hotel with clean rooms, the hotel is close to the town .
The problem was with the room service which I think was due to the Onam holidays and most of the regular staff was on vacation.
I would recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sridhar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We were a group of friends, staying for one night in his hotel, and we were amazed about the quality of the service from the hotel: nice staff, good food, nice and clean rooms. Hardly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ester M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We went to Munnar May11, as a family trip consist of my family,brother's family and my Sister's family.Everyone enjoyed 2 night stay at Bellmount, Service was excellent.Mr.Raj,The Owner of Hotel was very much keen in providing all comforts.
Thank you Bellmount for arranging a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunrise036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We went to Kerala for our office tour and stayed at the Bellmount Resort for 2 nights and 3 days in the month of June. The drive was breath taking. It is a new hotel opened recently. Once we entered the resort we had a pleasant welcome from the hotel staff all the way. The location is magnificent and the way the rooms are build will give a lot of privacy. The staffs are very humble and courteous and room is neat n clean.
I recommend this hotel completely and confidently to anyone planning to go to Munnar They provide a a wonderful experience which should not be missed. You can bet that I will be going there again for my h.m!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhavana_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.6 mi away
Woodpecker Resort
Woodpecker Resort
#8 of 8 in Pothamedu
101 reviews
3.8 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#59 of 97 in Munnar
286 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#37 of 97 in Munnar
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#13 of 97 in Munnar
765 reviews
13.7 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
528 reviews
6.0 mi away
Munnar Black Forest Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellmount Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellmount Resorts

Property: Bellmount Resorts
Address: N.H Road Old Munnar, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellmount Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellmount Resorts is centrally located at NH Road Munnar, transforms you with its salubrious climate and offers a world of ultimate luxury within the cradle of enchanting bliss. Built around the natural abundance and cuddled up by misty mountains, the resort allows its guests to feel the bounty of the nature. Our impeccable hospitality service starts right from the spacious reception and we are devoted to make your stay an extraordinary and treasured experience, from the moment you get in. Bellmount offers you 47 deluxe rooms to ensure that your stay with us stays what it truly should be – an experience of a lifetime. Blessed with state of the art facilities and services, each of the deluxe rooms is designed to make you feel special and pampered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Bellmount Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing