We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Plaza Munnar
Nearby Hotels
$66
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$163
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camp Noel(Pazhathottam)(Great Value!)
$83
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$127
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$111
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Whispering Meadows Munnar(Pallivasal)(Great Value!)
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Munnar Tea Country Resort(Chithirapuram)
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,115)
Filter reviews
1,116 results
Traveler rating
698
302
70
28
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
302
70
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmorning walkmr balajielegance roomnapkin foldingroom servicethe hotel staffmunnar townvery nice hotelriver viewpleasant stayexcellent staymain marketbreakfast spreadmunnar tripbooked this hotelcomplimentary breakfastnice experience
Filter
Updating list...
1,089 - 1,094 of 1,116 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2010

I checked in at the hotel.Made me wait at the reception for half an hour.Not much variety of food in the restaurant.Food prices are high.Staff very friendly.Room services excellent.Rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank satya2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

The hotel is near to Munnar town, but once you are inside it, you will not feel like you are near to town. Try to get a room facing the lawn garden and hill/lake view. The room is very good and new. It has very good restaurant and courteous staff.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank abeabro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 2 days[24, 25 jul- 2010], It was a brand new hotel started in Oct-09. Maintainance and neatness is really good. The rooms are just fit for a couple. a wardrobe, table, 2 chairs, flat tv, bed, balcony, glass windows, etc. Hospitality is good. Rooms ending with 8 or 9 [ like 108, 109, 208, 209, 308, 309, etc] have river view. Buffet breakfast is complete south indian style[ idly, vada, poori, dosa, french toast, egg, cornflakes]. We liked it. Infact more satisfactory.

By the way this hotel is walkable distance from K[karnataka]SRTC bus stand. As I used my complimentary vouchers, I am not sure of room tariffs. But buffet breakfast is 150/- per head now. We had dinner in the restaurant attached. It is Okay when compared to the rates present.

I attached some snaps for your convenience. People going to munnar can prefer this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uchint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

We stayed in Grand Plaza for 3 days and it was really a lot more than the price. The rooms were clean, the staff was very helpful and willing. The location is exquisite too. The view from 4th floor amazing. We checked out a few other resorts in Munnar too, but nothing as nice as Grand Plaza. Also tried food in a few other places but liked the food served in the hotel best. Prefer the A-la-Carte over the buffet. The only thing that was missing then was a Gymnasium. Was an amazing stay overall.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ViHu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

This is a new hotel at Munnar, Good welcome, excellent staff and good dining. Lovely property to stay single or with family. Well located along side the scenic beauty of Munnar as well as very close to the small Munnar town.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aamerquraishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews