We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good one”
Review of Grand Plaza Munnar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Plaza Munnar
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Munnar
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good one”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights and it was a very comfortable stay. The rooms are clean and neat. My room had a nice hilly view too. Breakfast was okay. No lunch available in restaurant for people staying in the hotel. Had to opt for room service.

Overall the stay was good. Staff is friendly.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jyoti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    263
    67
    28
    18
See reviews for
415
272
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Visited the place in April 2014, excellent location, having river on both sides, with boating facility. very near to market where we can buy stuff like homemade chocolates and spices, lots of greenery and tea garden. Very courteous staff , in fact we had forgotten a piece of luggage on check out, they called our driver and informed him. Food choice was good mix of south and north indian, with seperate counters for non veg.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annagade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed here for one night, the service was good. Room was clean Necessary toiletries were provded Toilets lacks some maintenance. Restaurant is good we had buffet dinner and buffet breakfast from there The entre service was good.. Staff was pleasing Checkin and Check out was fast

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PraharshRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rewari, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Ultimate Food (North and South Indian, Brakfast and Dinner) Quality and big on variety for both.Good Location,Rooms were neat and Clean.I would rate it 9/10.Our best experience in entire Kerala 7 day trip.Keep it up :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ManishJangid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Lobby is beautiful. Room is good and clean. This only place we had tea making facilities in Kerala.

Lovely staff. Restaurant and the food was good. Breakfast was excellent!

Loved Munnar. Visited in November and it is a very pleasant hill station. Thekkady is a better place to buy spices. Tea estates and the greenery and the surroundings are very beautiful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VLqvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We reached Munnar on 22 Apr 2014 afternoon and the check in was quick. We were taken to our room which had a good view of the river. The room was clean and comfortable. The toilet was clean and necessary toiletaries were provided. The lunch was a ala-carte and provided in the restaurent of the hotel. The lunch was good. Dinner does not have ala-carte option in the restaurent and only buffet was available. Ala-carte is available for order through room service but a 20% extra charge is applicable for room service. The variety provided was good and the food was tasty. The breakfast buffet also had good variety and the food was good.
The room above our room was undergoing renovation and there was constant banging and drilling noises in the afternoon (till about 6.00 PM). On our request, the hotel changed our rooms promptly. The staff was courteous and helpful. The service provided was very good and the staff was able to accomodate all our wishes.
Wi-Fi Password was provided, even though we could connect to the router, there was not outgoing internet service at the time of our trying and could not connect.
The hotel is located strategically near Munnar town and is quite easy to travel to all the places of importance.
I would recommend this place as a good value for stay in Munnar

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Ram M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerela
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Food was very delicious and could be reasonable depends .we tasted mahaveer restaurant that sucked us and sambhavana bhavan net was saying it good but it was damm bad grand plaza offered very nice food n service really enjoyed at grand plaza thing was only that they didnt offered welcome drink but it is all ok that doesnt matters but the staff n all the people overthere was very good enjoyed alot

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank nitin9893808158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
3.4 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#3 of 14 in Chithirapuram
905 reviews
3.0 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
2.8 mi away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Rivulet Resort
Rivulet Resort
#9 of 98 in Munnar
490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel
4.8 mi away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#2 of 14 in Chithirapuram
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Plaza Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Munnar

Property: Grand Plaza Munnar
Address: MSA Road, Munnar 685612, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Munnar
#8 Spa Hotel in Munnar
#9 Best Value Hotel in Munnar
#11 Romantic Hotel in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Grand Plaza Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Munnar Hotel Munnar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing