We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Plaza Munnar
Nearby Hotels
The Panoramic Getaway(Chithirapuram)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Fog Resort & Spa(Chithirapuram)
$129
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$89
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Whispering Meadows Munnar(Pallivasal)(Great Value!)
$47
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$154
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$121
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$53
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$47
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,098)
Filter reviews
1,098 results
Traveler rating
684
299
69
28
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
684
299
69
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmorning walkmr balajielegance roomnapkin foldingroom servicethe hotel staffmunnar townvery nice hotelriver viewpleasant stayexcellent staymain marketbreakfast spreadmunnar tripbooked this hotelcomplimentary breakfastnice experience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
765 - 770 of 1,098 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located at a very good location, so near to the market andin the mid of the nature also. The rooms are clean and beautiful and the house keeping excellent. The breakfast buffet is full of variety and delicious and complimentary as well. Excellent place to stay in munnar.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanuraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights and overall it was not so good and not so bad. Food quality was good. If they are offering stay in low price then only its worth. No special vally view from the hotel as compare to other hotel/resorts.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venkatesh_Mamidwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Pros:
1. Room size was good.
2. View from the room and location was good.

Cons:
1. Really terrible service. Even at the restaurant. Manish at the restaurant actually told us that we will not get any food one afternoon as we got there 10 mins late after they close. And that is the day we checked in. Usually I have seen hotels go out of their way to arrange for food after you check in.
2. Bed Bugs - Bed Bugs - Bed Bugs!!! We had 3 sleepless nights.

Try to avoid as much as you can - there are far better hotels in Munnar within this price. Dont ruin your Munnar experience, its truly a lovely place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayTua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Although it was an one-night stay at this hotel, i was thoroughly satisfied with my decision to choose this as my stay. What i liked the most about this hotel is its location, right in middle of the town

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Mohamed Ismail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Very high western standards for this hotel.
Room was clean and cosy, staff aware and dedicated and the evening buffets offered a good picture of traditionnal indian food.

Hotel arranged a car for us, and gave us a lot of good recommendations about what to see or visit.

I enjoyed my stay, and I would recommend going to Munnar while staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: You can have a very nice view of the river from the higher floors.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gsaintgermes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews