We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hill Station”
Review of Grand Plaza Munnar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Plaza Munnar
Ranked #19 of 104 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The comfortable place for a family vacation. Even though the hotel is very close to the town we never feel that as it offers some wonderful view of tea gardens. We had a very good stay , great food & excellent services by the staffthe hotel is excellent in house-keeping,cleanliness.the reception staff are very cooperative in arranging local tours in time and arranging drop at the Kumarakom..The management is really appreciated to maintain the overall standards

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank morganstanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (915)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

690 - 696 of 915 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

Only good things about this hotel were room and location. Room was medium size with balcony and view from balcony was awesome.
Service was not good and staff was not efficient. Food was not good at all, no variety in breakfast and it was cold. There was no staff to attend to guests. Not worth the money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anchal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The basic category rooms look like super deluxe. Never seen toilets so clean before in any of ghe hotels. The staff is quite friendly and coperative. Grand plaza is no. 1 in Munnar. Awesome stay in Munnar...............................................................................................................................

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Siphora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Our stay at grand plaza munnar was fabulous with no room for complaints except the small size of the rooms . A.well maintained property.kudos to the management and staff ...good job guys.keep the good work ...

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anoovp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balajiar, Operations Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Guest
Team Grand Plaza is thankful for your stay. Delighted to have such valuable comment and will definitely deliver the high standard of services to out guests. Look forward for your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We were on the weekend holidays to Munnar and looking for rooms with the help of booking by Make my trip we found this hotel and we also checked the reviews about it from which we found that this is the best place to stay with our old parents. The staff were so helpful that by seeing my father unable to walk without stick they offered us the room next to the elevator which was a great help and also they upgraded our room to an ambience category by which we were able to have a much better view of munnar. The breakfast spread were really tasty especially the dosas. Restaurant staff were so courteous too. A good hotel to stay with family and also very close to the town really reccomendable....

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank kalasel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balajiar, Operations Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Guest
Team Grand Plaza is thankful for your stay. The review you have made is been highly appreciated and we are abide to deliver our best service with such support of our guests. Looking forward for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Very nice hotel with a great view of the river.
The staff specially at the restaurant were really helpful and very prompt in catering to customers needs.
The staff were also quite prompt in addressing queries like Wi-fi and providing hot milk for my kid.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bombaylives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balajiar, Operations Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Guest
Team Grand Plaza is thankful for your stay. We are happy to receive such valuable comments from your end and we believe it would help the fellow travelers to have information about us. We look forward to have you again with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

A small hotel with excellent and professional staff that what we found in this hotel. The helping and smiling attitude of the staff made our stay very wonderful. Awesome food and clean rooms are other things to be noted. Inshort really nice experience...

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank vineshbhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balajiar, Operations Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Guest
Team Grand Plaza is thankful for your stay. The review you have made through tripadvisor is been highly appreciated. Looking forward for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
3.4 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
1,009 reviews
13.8 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
542 reviews
2.8 mi away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Rivulet Resort
Rivulet Resort
#8 of 104 in Munnar
551 reviews
3.5 mi away
Spice Country Resorts
Spice Country Resorts
#8 of 15 in Chithirapuram
370 reviews
3.0 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Plaza Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Munnar

Address: MSA Road, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Munnar
#9 Spa Hotel in Munnar
#11 Romantic Hotel in Munnar
Price Range: $56 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Plaza Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Munnar Hotel Munnar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing