We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Plaza Munnar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,096)
Filter reviews
1,097 results
Traveler rating
683
299
69
28
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
683
299
69
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmorning walkmr balajielegance roomnapkin foldingroom servicethe hotel staffmunnar townvery nice hotelriver viewpleasant stayexcellent staymain marketbreakfast spreadmunnar tripbooked this hotelcomplimentary breakfastnice experience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,020 - 1,025 of 1,097 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We had a lovely time at the hotel and the staff is excellant, they make u feel at home and even during the season time they have time to address ur small requirements, Balaji their GM is one gem of a person and ensures that the guest feel at home. Very good food and nice buffest spread.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kishan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balajiar, Front Office Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2011

Dear Mr.Kishan
Team Grand Plaza extends the gratitude for your stay with us. We are happy to see your valuable comments. Its part of our standard service to treat our guest in such a good manner. We hope you will comeback again. Looking forward to have you at Grand Plaza.
Regards
Balaji A.R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Memorable stay in the very calm & romantic location. The ambience room with the balcony offers the best view especially in the early mornings but the bad condition of the lake spoils the best. Candlelit dinner & flowerbed were awesome. Decent services & we really enjoyed.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dharmarajhyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balajiar, Front Office Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2011

Dear Mr.Dharamaraj
Team Grand Plaza informs you the great pleasure and thanks for the valuable suggestions. We are really happy to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay and the services offered by us. The beautification of the lake is underprocess and will be done soon. Looking forward to see you in near future.
Regards
Balaji A.R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Grand Plaza is located at the heart of munnar with a wonderful view. the service and cuisine provided were ... beyond what words can explain. For any person who has stayed here, it will be an unforgettable experience. A visit to Munnar is incomplete without a stay at THE GRAND PLAZA.

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geetha07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balajiar, Front Office Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2011

Dear Mrs. Geetha
Thank you very much for your valuable comments.Its our pleasure to serve our guest with atmost care. We would carryon the same work and try to improve further to exeed your expectation. Looking forward to see you again.
Regards
Balaji.A.R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

This hotel is close to the city town. Accessible by road. Has got sightseeing points like Blossom Park and Tea Museum in the vicinity. Apart from everything else, the food is really good. Good buffet with a combination of variety of continental, chinese and India Cuisines. I have found the hotel hugely staisfying in this area. The rooms are good with king size bed and twin bed option, hot water and good aroma perfumes.

A stay in Grand Plaza Munnar will definitely by the right choice for people coming to Munnar from anywhere in the world. (Also the budget is just right !!! ) :) I recommend it !! Full thumbs up to the hotel and their prompt service.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandeep K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balajiar, Front Office Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2011

Dear Mr.Sandeep
Team GrandPlaza is thankful to your valuable comments.Its really proud to hear your comments regarding almost of our services as well as the infrastructure. At GrandPlaza we try to keep the same standard for our valuable guest and also look for any room for improvement as well. Looking forward to serve you in future.
Regards
Balaji.A.R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

The location of your esteemed hotel Grand Plaza is situated in a very beautiful location.Most of respectful staff i have ever met.I think that for Kohinoor diamond there are no words to be spoken. Even then in all respect there is no doubt that such efficient staff the hotel management has kept.House keeping was an excellent service given by them to us.

In near future also I hope the same estmeed service will be carried out by the staff.

Above all if the management taken proper care at their respectful staff would be much better asset for them.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vania R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balajiar, Front Office Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2011

Dear Mr.Vania
Team Grand Plaza is thankful to your valuable comments. We are really honoured to the great comparison you made with the Kohinoor Diamond it makes us feel very unique. The management will certainly take necessary actions regarding the improvement of the substaff inorder to give the best service which can exceed your expectation.Hope to see you again in our property in the coming future.

Regards
Balaji A.R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews