We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““A real find, excellent hotel and great value””
Review of Grand Plaza Munnar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Plaza Munnar
Ranked #13 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
““A real find, excellent hotel and great value””
Reviewed August 23, 2011

My wife and I recently traveled to Munnar and stayed at Grand Plaza Munnar and we actually arrived at the Hotel around 6:00AM. To our delight our room was available
and check in was quick and easy.The quality of the room was outstanding with a king sized bed,While at the hotel we used room service several times and the quality of the food was fantastic as was the service which was prompt and efficient.The staff are very friendly and helpful,The staff went out of their way to cheer us up & had a great sense of humour ....& we still managed to go to & fro to sort hassles of the house in comfort!!! Treated our little daughter very well, The staff are very helpful without being too overbearing.wonderful - with lots of little extras including fruit, and luxurious toiletries, bathrobes etc. A beautiful hotel with perfect staff ,and a thick cloud in the balcony area ,which was very much surprised for our second night. The art in the restaurant is quite stunning, One lasting memory: the quality of sleep thanks to an incredibly comfortable bed.

A piece of heaven!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beeings P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    260
    66
    28
    18
See reviews for
389
257
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We were on our Honeymoon at grandplaza.It took us 4hours from Cochin to reach there, the journey made us exhausted. Once we enter the hotel the staff made us feel relaxed. Knowing our situation the reception staff straight away guided us to the room and the formalities were made there only which was very unique for us.The restaurant staff helped us to have a wonderful candlelight dinner at the Coffeeshop were we got the best privace.The food was excellent.The only problem was with the weather it was raining through out and also the bad road which ruined our good mood of sightseeing.Overall i had a wonderful stay and surely will be back next year on our vacation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sharonronal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

This hotel is true value for money. Hotel rooms are neat and clean as well as the bathrooms. The staff is very courteous and prompt . The quality of food is very good. The hotel offers breakfast which has a good variety. The room service is also good. The hotel has wi-fi internet connectivity also. Ideally located at the center of the city near Munnar Supply Association (MSA) store which is an added advantage . One can plan site seeing of places in and around Munnar with the help of staff at the reception who also arranges taxi at correct cost. This is a place one would definitely come back to and recommend to friends. Thank you Grand Plaza Munnar very much for making our stay so pleasant!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mathur69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Even though the hotel is very close to the town we never feel that as it offers some wonderful view of tea gardens. But the best part is the service offered by the fantastic team of staff. The activities like rock-climbing, river crossing and trekking exceeded our expectations. The jeep safari is unforgettable. Food is outstanding and beyond expectations. Ayurvedic spa offers some rejuvenating as well as treatments in traditional form. In-house activities are limited but enjoyable. Evening-games and camp-fire you will never forget as we'll be revisiting our childhood. In short it can't be better.

Room Tip: Please ensure that you are getting a valley-view room as some of the base category rooms have limite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sreebangalore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

homely stay. Loving n caring staff. Felt confmrtable all the time during my stay.will prefer to stay in same hotel during next visit.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank prabhugaounker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

My wife and I were very pleased with the services offered. The staff with their excellent services made me feel "at home''. The food was delicious and we enjoyed every bit of it.
The stay was brief but we shall remember it for a long time.

Room Tip: To enjoy the beauty of
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mira304558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed at the grand plaza for 3 days and the overall experience was a memorable one. It was an experienced excellent service throughout our stay and would return in the future. The great interesting is the location of this place is very nice and easy to enjoy the beauty of Munnar. Their service was amazing. Overall a great hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone (Specially honeymoon.. [:)])

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AmmuEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
3.4 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#3 of 14 in Chithirapuram
863 reviews
3.0 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
4.8 mi away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#2 of 14 in Chithirapuram
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#39 of 97 in Munnar
473 reviews
0.0 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
0.2 mi away
Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Plaza Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Munnar

Property: Grand Plaza Munnar
Address: MSA Road, Munnar 685612, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Munnar
#8 Spa Hotel in Munnar
#11 Romantic Hotel in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Plaza Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Munnar Hotel Munnar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing