We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will stay in my memory....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Archana Residency Munnar

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Munnar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Archana Residency Munnar
Ranked #52 of 95 Hotels in Munnar
India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will stay in my memory....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Nice location. Excellent hospitality and good price and of course excellent food. It was my first trip to Munnar and I never forget that trip in my life. All over its clean and tidy. We stayed in one of the top rooms facing out to small stream and a hanging bridge, it was awesome experience. We choose this hotel after lots of investigation and and never thought of moving hotel in our 3 nights stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMMBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archanaresidency, General Manager at Archana Residency Munnar, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Archana Hotel,Munnar!!!
Thank you for posting a review of us on TripAdvisor. Its a pleasure to know that you liked our food and services. We have shared your feedback with our team and its a source of motivation. We look forward to having you in our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    48
    29
    7
    5
See reviews for
56
37
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

very nice hotel. rooms are clean. you can enjoy the single digit temp in balcony. bed, bathroom nice. facility and people are friendly. price is little bit more. you should stay here in your munnar trip

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hfggjhf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archanaresidency, General Manager at Archana Residency Munnar, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Archana Residency ,Munnar!!!

Thank you for choosing Archana Residency for your recent stay at Munnar. It was a delight to have your valuable feedback and we greatly appreciate your time you spent for reviewing on trip advisor. At Archana Residency, we consider guests’ satisfaction as our main priority.

Our team joins me in welcoming you back to our hotel once again and assuring of our best attention and warm hospitality at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We spent 2 nights here at the end of an 18 day tour of India. Our tour schedule was heavy and this was a great place to round off our trip. Our room was a bit rustic but clean and comfortable. We understand that other rooms had been refurbished and were nicer but we were very happy with our accommodation. We also were lucky enough to have a verandah with a couple of armchairs. The grounds were well maintained and there was access to nearby tea gardens,food a
was good.

Room Tip: good to access near by tea gardens by walk ......................... from the town only 2 kms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank godsowntraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archanaresidency, General Manager at Archana Residency Munnar, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for sparing your valuable time and posting a great review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. It was a great pleasure to have had you as our valuable guest.

We do appreciate hearing from our guest, as their comments are vital for us to continue in improving our services. We are happy to note that the services rendered by our team were up to your satisfaction.We look forward to see you again in our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pathanamthitta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Fantastic location right on the river side and close to old Munnar town.Spectacular view of the mountain side and tea plantations.Clean and comfortable rooms, Staffs were really brilliant with helpful and friendly attitude.The Executive Chef Abhilash is amazing ,he offered us his specialties.I had the best Vindaloo and Chicken Jalfrezie .Overall very good experience.

Room Tip: try to get a room facing the river and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Varghese R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archanaresidency, General Manager at Archana Residency Munnar, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for sparing your valuable time and posting a great review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. It was a great pleasure to have had you as our valuable guest.

We do appreciate hearing from our guest, as their comments are vital for us to continue in improving our services. We are happy to note that the services rendered by our team were up to your satisfaction.We look forward to see you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Shifted here from the opposite wood side cause of too much noise, accommodation was Provided very quickly as the hotel was near empty, but no regrets, is close to town still quiet and silent, if you are not too finicky bout facilities the hotel is OK! I managed two nights and they gave me extra pillows but without wifi was totally disconnected though they have a slow desktop Internet charging bout Rs 50/-per hour?:-/

Room Tip: There is no - swimming pool, Wi Fi, big rooms, good approach road There is good smiling staff, sile...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ruddi91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archanaresidency, General Manager at Archana Residency Munnar, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time out to share the experiences of your recent stay at Archana Residency, Munnar.It was really a great pleasure to have had you as our valuable guest. We are proud of your comment about the quality of service personals and food. However please accept our apologies for falling short of your expectations like W-Fi. Our property will be under modifications during the off season and definitely we will have Wi-Fi and other facilities. We are looking forward to see you again in our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed at Archana residency on our first trip to Munnar, in fact booked through a tour agent, without reading reviews on tripadvisor. First impression was ok since the hotel is placed slightly on the inside and away from the main market place of Munnar. Checkin was cumbersome since they misplaced our booking and had to make a few phone calls before they allotted us a room. The room we stayed in was a premium room yet very small. Seemed like everything was crammed into one room with little space to move around. There was a tiny balcony attached to the room which was of no use since it overlooked the parking area filled with cars and the driver population. Our room was facing the main road and hence privacy was a concern. Do try to take a room facing the river and not the main road since privacy can be a concern. Food was very average on the first day and therefore we decided to eat out. During our stay there seemed to be quite a number of group bookings at the hotel and therefore the hotel team was struggling during breakfast service and we had to ask repeatedly for basic items such as toast and coffee. Hotel seemed un prepared for the groups since they lacked linen on one day.
Overall i think one must look around for better hotels in Munnar.

Room Tip: Try taking a room which is not facing the parking or the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BGirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights and 2 days. Location is very good. In heart of munnar town yet very nice scenery. we had river facing room and golf court ahead. Restaurant is very good , you do not need to go searching for good restaurant when you are tired after whole day site seeing.

Room Tip: ask for river facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niranjan_tra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#16 of 95 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bellmount Resorts
Bellmount Resorts
#63 of 95 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#18 of 95 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
3.4 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#55 of 95 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green Ridge Holiday Home
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Archana Residency Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Archana Residency Munnar

Property: Archana Residency Munnar
Address: Idukki District M S A Road, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 95 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Archana Residency Munnar 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
24 well furnished rooms with a multi cuisine restaurant, riverside seafood specialty restaurant, Ayurvedic spa, Beauty Parlor, banquet hall, recreational room, travel desk,adventure activities, package tours, and event management. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing